ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-09-20 ... 7:49 p.m.

previous - next

A drama at work day!

Not much going on here today, although I think there might be a full-time cashiering position opening up soon. One of the young men has been warned about the sexual harassment issue, and tonight a young, female cashier mentioned to me and another cashier that he was showing her "pictures" of himself, and not just his face, so it's likely he will be gone soon.

I am not next in line for full-time though, and even though I would take the position, I am reasonably certain I won't get it. The boy who has that spot now works a lot of late night hours, and if I had to take his hours, I wouldn't take the position. This will be interesting!

I spent all of my day out in the garden again, until the last half hour. The Head Cashier came out and wanted to pull one of us in, so I volunteered, because I could tell the other girl didn't want to go. Doesn't much matter to me when I only have a half hour left.

And it sure was nice to get out of work when it's still light! I've been working so many late shifts lately that it's completely dark by the time I get out.... although I get my sun in the morning.

Sooooo... that's about it for today. I'm turning in early tonight because there is a "store meeting" tomorrow morning at fricking 5AM. Goody. It lasts until 7, then I'm off until 8:30. There is a Denny's close, so I'll go there to wait out my 90 minutes, read and have a couple pots of coffee.. haha. If I come home, I will only fall asleep and be late for work. Hmmm maybe I'll find a coffee shop somewhere close, that might be a better idea, then I could surf!

OK, until tomorrow...

previous - next

Kiss Me!

6 comments so far

ladybug-red - 2008-09-21 04:10:12
He sounds icky. Don't people realize how much trouble they get into for doing such stupid things? 5am meeting on a Sunday? uhg!
-------------------------------
kim - 2008-09-21 10:15:11
*yikes* and I thought my workplace had drama!
-------------------------------
Rebekah - 2008-09-21 14:20:20
Anyone else taking bets on Assistant Manager of Gardening?

you make l'empress happy :)

i wish you lived here or i were there. i need ball chain by the foot (dungarees project, t-shirt project, for a tattoo convention) as well as a grommet punch if i can't find mine, and i'd let you help & then RAVE about you in a letter to Corporate. (it would be true; you're a good helper)
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-09-21 17:15:35
5:00 in the MORNING?????
-------------------------------
psis - 2008-09-21 17:22:12
I hope they pay you for that meeting--congrats on maybe being in the return dept--I know a lady who worked in the returns at Target and she could talk to me all night about all the schemes people think up to try to return used , stolen , etc stuff. I'm shure HD sees you have the ability to ID such ingenuity!
-------------------------------
Terri T. - 2008-09-21 19:47:27
wow, talk about an early morning meeting.....but your idea of heading for a nice breakfast to relax until your regular work hours sounds good. Good luck with any full time offers....
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group