ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-08-15 ... 5:04 p.m.

previous - next

Laughing in the park

I love having two days off in a row. I can get all my errands and chores done the first day, and enjoy my second day. I sure did that today!

I lounged around with my breakfast, reading diaries and playing Pogo (Psis, click on the word Pogo to go there) and finalizing the details for dog sitting next week for the lovely Gabi!
Photobucket

Poolie and I will kind of have to tag-team this job, but I will be staying there at night, since I have two days off during the week, and Poolie has a very busy schedule. I have to work late, so Poolie will come over in the early evening and let Gabi have her walk. It should be fun, and it's very close to my favorite Mexican restaurant, too! Yum! Rolled mashed potato tacos, with a side order of guacamole... can't get much better than that!

Then it was almost time for lunch.. and today was my day for lunch with Poolagirl. I went over to the museum, and we took our stuff out behind the museum and sat on the grass. It's beautiful back there, and very quiet. There isn't much noise from the rest of the park, and we are pretty much hidden from the parking lot.

Any lunch is great when this is your view:
picnic  8-15

And lunch with Poolie is always an adventure. Face it, doing ANYTHING with Poolie is a guarantee of an enjoyable time. We had some really good laughs. Lunch with entertainment..... heh. And our frond from last week

Photobucket

is still just lying on the ground!

When Poolie had to go back to work, I came home, and then decided since it was such a nice day, I needed to get out of the house, and went to one of the malls and walked around for a bit. Didn't buy much, just window shopped and enjoyed the nice weather.

I'm not sure what I'll do tonight... I might just read for a while, or *gasp* watch some TV. I think I've watched a total of about an hour's worth of TV since I moved here, mainly because it's in another room from the computer. I used to turn it on just to have some noise, but it's too far away for that. Now I enjoy the peace and quiet, and the sound of cars whizzing by on the freeway that runs behind my house.

It will be an early night for me, no matter what I do, since I have to work day hours tomorrow, 9:30-6. Plus I need to get some keys made at the Depot of Home, so I should get there a bit early... and I still have to make a lunch! Ooooo almost forgot!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

3 comments so far

Joan - 2008-08-16 01:19:03
If I lived by myself, I probably wouldn't have the TV on much either. Enjoy the quiet!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-08-16 01:35:44
Lunch was fun! Thanks for stopping by!
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-08-16 05:07:38
It's definitely gorgeous in SD, and I'm with you on the TV thing. Though I just might turn on the set this weekend, after all. We shall see.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group