ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-12-02 ... 7:23 p.m.

previous - next

A garden kind of day

Today was just an average, ordinary day at work in the garden department. I really thought I would be out in the tree lot for at least part of the day, but I guess other people want a chance to be out there too. Oh well. I like garden too, although at this time of year there isn't much business out there.

The big thing now is poinsettias. We have several different sizes, ranging in price from $19.99(10 inch pot) to $3.88(4 inch pot). They are just beautiful, and people buy them like they are going out of style. I guess when you don't have snow for Christmas you need something else. Heh.

It was chilly enough this afternoon that I put my jacket on. The sun didn't come out until about 11, and it warmed up for a few hours, and then when the clouds covered up the sun again, it got chilly. It seemed kind of damp, too.

LP (Loss Prevention) BBQd food for lunch for everyone today because there have been no injuries for the past 10 weeks. Another 10 weeks and we will get another BBQ cooked by the ASMs. whoopee. But.. it's free food, and it was delicious, too. BBQ chicken sandwiches and veggie burgers! Woot!!

And I know LP picked up a couple of shoplifters today too. I see them doing it, and quickly walk away so I'm not involved. One just never knows what will happen! We did have one man walk out of the building who set off the alarm and refused to come back in, but what could we do? I am sure not chasing someone through the parking lot. NO!

So.. the day after tomorrow Kid is coming. She said it's supposed to be about 10 degrees in Wisconsin. She will love the weather here! I have a few things planned I think she will enjoy. I am looking forward to them anyway!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

8 comments so far

bluesleepy - 2008-12-03 04:10:12
YAY for a visit from Kid!! She'll love the break from the snow and ice and all that lovely winter weather in Wisconsin!
-------------------------------
Shear - 2008-12-03 12:25:21
Kid is gonna love the weather in SD. She may decide to stay!
-------------------------------
michele - 2008-12-03 12:39:02
Wow! I'm impressed that there was bbq chicken ~and~ veggie burgers. that's cool. and i am really excited for you that you get to see Kid. i'm sure the two of you will have a marvelous time!
-------------------------------
Cosmic - 2008-12-03 15:01:48
Kid is visiting! What a Christmas present for you!! That's wonderful.
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-12-03 15:07:04
Company! YAY! I know you guys are going to have loads of fun!
-------------------------------
Terri T - 2008-12-03 20:51:22
I know you must be counting the minutes until Kid is here again. That free lunch sounded really delicious....especially the FREE part.
-------------------------------
requiel - 2008-12-03 20:59:49
She will LOVE the warm weather. Have fun!
-------------------------------
art - 2008-12-03 21:25:37
free foodies at work is always a good thing!! especially BBQ!!! woot!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group