ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-08-13 ... 7:24 p.m.

previous - next

Stress at the old homestead

Hooray! Home from work for two whole days off! Of course I have plans for those two days, but still, I am doing most of the things I have planned around the house, which makes things much more relaxed.

Kid just emailed me; she needs another vacation already. Poor thing, she is feeling the stress that I had, since I think most of it has fallen to her. I know how she feels, unfortunately, the days she wants to come are some of the same days that I will be in Tombstone. Good thing she didn't buy her tickets yet!

Anyway, I spent the entire day today at work out in the garden area. I don't think the sun came out at all today. It was cloudy and here and there were a few drops of actual rain, so it stayed pretty cool outside. It was really breezy too, and it sure felt nice! I love work when I can stand outside all day! Woot!!

I have at least two days next week in garden, and I am looking forward to that. I will likely be dog sitting next week, too, which is always nice for a couple extra dollars. I might have to tag-team a day or two with Poolie, depending on her schedule. Methinks we need another set of keys!

I scored a nice large piece of wood today from the Depot of Home. My apartment has brand new carpeting in it, and I'm not sure what my computer chair is doing to the carpeting underneath the wheels. I have a plastic protector down, but there are definite grooves where I tend to sit.. so I bought a huge piece of wood that fits exactly underneath the desk and is the size of my plastic protector. And it cost me the whopping sum of fifty-one cents!

And I did get most of my Pogo done this morning before work! I still have some to play, and after I get something to eat, that is what I'll be doing. It's a fun way to relax. Maybe I should buy Kid a subscription, and she can work out her stress that way.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

7 comments so far

Joan - 2008-08-14 03:37:41
I was wondering who was going to do all of your work when you left! You worked really, really, really hard there and I know it must be difficult for anyone to fill your shoes!
-------------------------------
yankeechick - 2008-08-14 14:10:11
Poor Kid! It was bound to happen. I hope she can keep a handle on it and not let it get to her too badly! She's too young for all that stress....
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-08-14 14:25:18
Ack, I feel badly for Kid. Maybe it's time for her to spread her wings and fly away to Milwaukee or somewhere. She's too young to deal with all that stress. I wish Man could see that....
-------------------------------
Mama Rose - 2008-08-14 14:29:29
My dream is to one day have a house with a huge garden, grow my own flowers and veggies. you must be in heaven
-------------------------------
Paula - 2008-08-14 17:27:39
Maybe kid will come join you in SD some day.
-------------------------------
art - 2008-08-14 19:07:51
kid can use my pogo if she wants. i have no access to it!
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-08-15 00:06:08
Hopefully the kid won't stick around as long as you did. She doesn't have the same interest in the business as you did, remember. It isn't healthy for anyone to deal with that level of stress, least of all someone so young.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group