ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-12-26 ... 6:22 p.m.

previous - next

Good thing I checked!

Well back to work. I started at 9 today, and although that's the worst time for traffic, it was a breeze today. I'm sure lots of people were off work.. half of them came to the Depot of Home to do shopping!

I took in a slew of gift cards! I turned 20 in to the office when I left tonight, and there were several more that still had balances on them that I had to give back to the customers.

I happened to check the schedule for tomorrow, and I was glad I did. I thought I worked at 8... I'm scheduled for 5:30!! I would have been seriously late, and seriously pissed at myself! I mean, I get out at 2!! The only bad thing is being at work at 5:30. But the first hour or two is pretty dead, so it's actually not a bad shift to have. If I just didn't have to get up so early.....

And I just happened to grab my jacket on my way out the door this morning. Good thing, cause my register was the one in front of the door, and the pullover I have would have been too warm, and the shirt I was wearing wouldn't have been warm enough. Sheesh!

It was amazingly busy today. So I am glad I work early tomorrow, and can have a couple hours of peace to wake up and have my coffee before the rush starts. Plus tomorrow I work in returns... which I noticed today looked pretty busy.

In other work news, the police cars that were outside the front door last Sunday had nothing to do with the missing money. The money just had been used for other things, and the ASM didn't put it where others expected to find it. So that was ok. But one employee was taken from the store in handcuffs. Of course, no one is saying what she did... but it had to be something pretty bad if she was arrested.

Another person is gone, the man who bought the broken bags of mulch a while back. There again, I'm not sure exactly what happened, or why it was decided he needed to leave this week (yeah, Merry Christmas!) and no one is saying.. but he must have done something!

This has all been since the new LP manager started. I mentioned that to someone, that he is finding lots of things like that, and I was told that was why they hired him, because he has a reputation for catching thieves. Personally, I like him, he is involved in a lot of areas in the store, and will help anyone who asks him. Nice to see someone is doing a good job!!

And now there are two more jobs to fill... heh.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

LA - 2008-12-27 04:16:34
Sorry to hear those other employees were so stupid and selfish but on the upside, maybe you'll get all the hours you care to work! ~LA
-------------------------------
terri t - 2008-12-27 15:01:31
It's good to know that the ones who screw up are NOT being forgiven. And makes for more hours for the good guys...like you.
-------------------------------
art - 2008-12-27 18:03:18
why do people who have jobs have to steal is beyond my comprehension!! i just dont understand that concept!! its good that they parade em out the door in handcuffs!!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-12-27 18:26:39
YAY for getting off early! I get to spend most of the day with Crabby Kaye and Heinous, the Clown.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group