ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-05-21 ... 6:20 p.m.

previous - next

An early and busy day, Dude's grades

I opened in returns today, at 5:30. I woke up at about 4:30, and decided not to bother going back to sleep for ten minutes. I can sleep a little later, because at that time of morning, it doesn't take long to get to work. It only took me 8 minutes today! But because I got up a little earlier, I had time to have a cup of coffee before I left. Always a good thing.

It was slow this morning. I think everyone and their brother was in the store yesterday, so it was kind of dead until about 10:00. Then it picked up a little, although I had one guy come in with a bunch of junk that he found in his garage... and decided to bring it in. Some of it was so old that it didn't ring up, even though I could tell it was tagged with our tags.

And of course, we had the demanding, angry people. One lady threw her smoke alarm down onto the counter and demanded to be refunded, even though she had no box or anything I could use to identify it. It took me about 5 minutes to go back to electrical, locate the alarm, and take the number back up to returns.

I apologized for the wait before she could say anything to me, and at least she didn't bitch much after that. She was a very unhappy lady. Another woman bought a vacuum cleaner YESTERDAY and decided she didn't like it, but didn't bother bringing in the box. She was quite angry, too.. and it's not like the vacuum didn't work. Her biggest complaint was that she had to empty the dirt out of the container too often!

Some people are just never satisfied.

It got really hectic this afternoon when my partner took a lunch break, and then of course, my computer froze and I had to reboot. The service desk was also busy and didn't want to help me out, so I ended up calling the HC and sending people over to the self checkout area. The HC has a till there that she can use for returns.

I was really glad to leave at 2. Really glad!

My first stop after work was Henry's. I didn't have time (or the will) yesterday to do any shopping, so I waited until today to buy fresh fruit and nuts and other Henry's goodies. The golden raisins that are SO yummy are on sale this week, so I bought a lot of them. I bought enough fruit to last me through the weekend, until I have a day off and will go again.

Then I went to the grocery store, since I didn't have any other food, either. I am working later hours for the next three days, which means I won't want to be cooking supper and eating it at 9PM, so my main meal will be at work.

I stopped at the little neighborhood store and bought some water... only twenty cents a gallon. Who knew the cheapest place to get it was right around the corner??

By the time I got home, it was 3:30, and I had bought some deli food to eat for supper tonight, because I just knew I wouldn't have the energy to cook. Well, I could have, but I really didn't want to.

I did my laundry, and played Pogo. That's about all I'm doing tonight. Tomorrow: the dishes. Well, I have to work too, but not until 11:45, so I think I can manage to get the dishes finished before I leave for work! Hee!

OH! And I texted Dude and asked about his grades... he got all As and Bs, with a GPA of 3.533. I'm so proud of him! He was so sure he was going to fail his Africology class, and he got a B. He got As in Honors, both his Physics class and lab, and a B+ in Calculus. Not an easy schedule, by any means. Believe me, that put a smile on my face for the entire afternoon!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

5 comments so far

DSis - 2009-05-22 02:17:17
You have a right to be proud of Dude -- good for him!
-------------------------------
psis - 2009-05-22 02:20:19
Congrats to Dude!
-------------------------------
Katherine - 2009-05-22 03:27:55
Way to go, Duuude!!! Those are great grades on a really tough bunch of classes. Yahoo!
-------------------------------
Sis - 2009-05-22 03:56:14
That would make any Mom proud and rightfully so!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-05-22 17:26:39
Thank goodness your day at work was over and it ended with good food that you bought and those great grades that Dude received. You had to be feeling good about that.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group