ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-02-28 ... 4:54 p.m.

previous - next

Working in the garden all day!

I got up early enough this morning to make my own coffee, so I didn't need to take any to work with me. Tomorrow though, I am working as a garden employee, so I can take my coffee, drink it whenever I want, and not be tied to a register all day. Nice!!

I actually spent the entire day out in garden as a cashier today, and it was really, really busy! We had three cashiers most of the day, and we all always had a line. One of the garden people was supposed to be a back up for when someone went on break, but as she usually does, she just blew us off when we wanted her to run her register, and we didn't have her as a back up after all. I sure hope Blue lets Norma know how that worked out, because both of us were unhappy with the situation.

But at least we had a quite enjoyable time anyway, the weather was beautiful and most all of the customers were happy to be out in the sun. It seemed like everyone was in the planting mood. We sold tons and tons of flowers, and people spent LOTS of money on them.

And on a different subject... I was talking to this guy yesterday when I was greeting for a while, and he was telling me all about his apartment he got in Tijuana.. it's $100 a month. Now I want to set this straight.. no matter how cheap the apartments are, I am not in any respect planning on moving there. But he was telling me that the rents are really low, although his place is in a "iffy" neighborhood that could go either way. Beachside apartments there are about $250 a month, but it takes 3 hours to get to San Diego by bus and trolley. Yeah, I really want to add 6 hours of travel time to my day. Even with a car, I'm guessing it would be two hours one way, since I've heard the border crossing is quite time consuming.

But the real reason I wouldn't live there is because last fall, in a 3 month period, there were something like 800 murders in Tijuana. Granted, they were all police and/or drug dealers and users and informants, but I like being in my safe little apartment in the middle of San Diego. I haven't been reading the paper lately, so the murders could just be continuing, and I am not aware of them. I just thought it was interesting how cheap the rents were.

The reason the guy was at the Depot of Home was because he has no hot water. He came to buy a showerhead that heats the water as it passes through.. but he needed advice on how to plug it in, as we all know that water and electricity really don't mix well.

And when, oh when will I get the ambition to unpack my last eight boxes of stuff? Not tonight, that's for sure. I am just going to veg out for a while, and probably hit the sack early again tonight.

And I got this in an email from Dude, who's birthday is tomorrow. He thought I might like to see his best buddy Orion. It's a cute picture! And check out those whiskers!

Photobucket

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

Miss Hiss - 2009-03-01 01:46:59
Having just read miss poola's entry about her hairdresser's "garden of joy", I was just a little nonplussed to read YOUR opening words in your diary today! (I only hope no bleach was involved...rub rub rub...) Love, R xxx
-------------------------------
wordy - 2009-03-01 02:19:56
I'm in a planting mood, too, so I can't blame them! Spring, woohoo!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-03-01 16:13:44
What a totally cute picture!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-03-01 22:57:52
Orion is a cute little Dudette for the Dude. I heard that it is very dangerous in Mexico for ANY AMERICANS these days....they are hoping not so many of the college crowd go there for Spring Break. If I had a child was who considering going, I would be very worried.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group