ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-07-05 ... 6:28 p.m.

previous - next

A beautiful day in garden

I had quite a relaxed day working out in garden today. The weather was beautiful, and Blue was not there. What could make it better?

Bob opened garden, so when I got out there and it was pretty dead, we started talking, mostly about Blue and how we thought Buster was going to react to her. I had already found out this morning that Buster WAS moved out to garden because of the complaints he's been getting in returns. I can't say I'm sorry he got moved. Heh.

But neither Bob or I think that Buster will do what Blue tells him to. I kind of think he will do his own thing, in his own time, and to hell with what Blue will tell him. I fully expect Blue to be coming in and complaining to me about it tomorrow. I kind of wish I was out there to see the fun!

Etta came out at 10, and then it got pretty busy so our talking time was over, although that didn't stop us. We still got our discussions in! And amazingly enough, we kept to the schedule much better than we ever do when Blue is running things.

The customers were mostly friendly today too, with only one or two having crabby days. Some people just can't be pleased no matter what we do.

And of course, I thought a couple of times during the day "I have to put that in my journal" and promptly forgot what it was. I'm sure I'll remember as soon as I post this...

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

bluesleepy - 2009-07-06 04:08:47
Why does it always happen that way?? I had all kinds of great ideas all day long, and when I sat down to write POOF! There it goes.
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-07-06 05:20:45
Senior moment.
-------------------------------
capitolady - 2009-07-06 14:26:40
I do that all the time!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-07-06 20:13:23
why do you think I named my Xanga blog myseniormoments.....: Can't wait to hear all about the Blue and Buster Show in the Garden
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group