ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-08-22 ... 6:01 p.m.

previous - next

A stellar day!

Gee and I thought things would be quiet around here once Noisy Neighbor moved out. About 1 this morning (I had to get up at 4) I heard a loud TV. It didn't quiet down, and I kind of thought it was the guy who lives above me. I was right. I laid in bed for about an hour, not really sleeping, but still hearing the TV. I finally got up and went upstairs and banged on his door, but to no avail (neener).

It was about a half hour later that I heard him come home. No wonder he didn't answer the door! So by the time he turned off the TV and I finally got back to sleep it was almost 3:30.

I thought I would be dog tired today, but I wasn't. In fact, I was in just a great mood! The ASM who is in charge of us cashiers was working this morning, and by a stroke of luck, I stood where the greeter stands because returns was absolutely DEAD this morning. He really liked that! It doesn't hurt to make those brownie points when one can.

Plus I was pulling people from the front end to come and check out in returns. That got me a few extra points! I could see the smile on Norma's face when I did that!

I also got my prize for the contest from last week, a $25 Starbucks card! Woot! Not that I go there at all often, but I think it would make one of my children very happy. Heh.

I even managed to irritate both my coworkers in returns, Ms Molasses and Ms Notatmyregister. The nice thing is, they wouldn't dare complain about me, because they would end up in more trouble than I would. I'm telling you, just EVERYTHING went my way today.

AND the store manager stood for a while doing paperwork while the three of us were working in returns. I am really thinking he was more watching us than doing paperwork.... which is fine with me, since I was having such a good day. Heh.

But now the lack of sleep and the tequila I drank is making me very tired. I don't think I'll be awake much longer. I just have dishes in the sink to do and that will be it for me for the day.

Tomorrow morning is one of our store meetings. (Mr D will be there, too!) It's the first one I'm going to that I can actually stay and work, instead of having to go home for two hours and go back. I will be off at 1:30. Dude. That's like having the whole day off almost. I don't have to work until 2 on Monday, so I do have 24 hours off. Sounds like time for laundry and a little grocery shopping...

But now... it's almost time to crash.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

1 comments so far

terri t - 2009-08-23 19:32:57
I just love those days where everything seems to be going right and falling into place. Especially nice when the big shots notice you too. Hope you had a great rest-of-the-day
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group