ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-11-10 ... 9:06 p.m.

previous - next

Monday, not much happening

Yeah, Monday again. I didn't get nearly done what I wanted to before work. I think the stupid time change is finally catching up to me, although staying up really late chatting was probably not a great idea.

This could be a long week, since my two days off are tomorrow and Friday. One of the head cashiers added two days on for me, so I'm working 40 hours this week, for which I'm grateful. I told her my landlord is probably more grateful than I am. Heh.

I spent most of the day out in garden, and about 2 hours inside. It was actually a pretty routine day until the guy who bought a water heater came in and insisted on getting a GE water heater for the same price as a Sears Kenmore. He claimed to have spoken to the Depot of Home corporate offices and they told him it would be no problem. The difference in price was $99.

I cannot authorize that. Neither would the head cashier. She passed it off to one of the ASMs (Assistant Store Managers) It took about 20 minutes, but he finally got his discount. BUT The Depot of Home advertises they will meet AND beat any advertised price on the same item, but they would not beat Sears' price. Can't say I blame them.

So I gave him his discount, and printed out a duplicate receipt for myself, and stapled it to the price quote he gave me, just to cover my own butt. One never knows.

That was pretty much it, except for Kid texting me, telling me it snowed in Wisconsin yesterday (HA HA) and that the other store in the area named the Village Market (that's only been open about a year) is closing. That's where CClaus went to work. She quit working at the ex's store soon after I left, due to not wanting to take orders from a Kid. Heh. I'm sure she's glad though, she always thought when she turned 50 she should be able to retire. Now she will be unemployed, almost the same thing.

So, yeah. Move along, nothing more to see here.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

7 comments so far

Poolie - 2008-11-11 05:53:15
Love your "move along" comment!
-------------------------------
Sis - 2008-11-11 06:17:28
Yup, we had 62 degrees and 26 degrees within a week, only in Wisconsin! Enjoy the nice weather.
-------------------------------
cosmic - 2008-11-11 07:02:54
hey lady! I meant to ask you the other night if you have seen the Kid since you left. I hope you get to soon, if not.
-------------------------------
DSis - 2008-11-11 12:43:55
19 degrees this morning up north in Wisconsin!
-------------------------------
Beyondpanic - 2008-11-11 13:23:02
I remember reading your blog last year and you talked about how much you hated the cold weather! YOU made this happen and you should be so proud of yourself!
-------------------------------
Carrie - 2008-11-11 13:48:01
He. Hehe. CClaus. Unemployed. Hehe
-------------------------------
terri t - 2008-11-12 00:15:31
I should have a new blog in a couple of days about how I added to the coffers of the Depot of Home here in our area..... whoo hoo!!!!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group