ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-10-31 ... 8:02 p.m.

previous - next

Halloween at Poolie's

I'm sitting here in Poolagirl's front yard with her, Roomie and a friend of theirs while she is handing out candy for Halloween. And I'm eating all her Butterfingers! Yummie!

Poolie is, of course, dressed as a pirate. The kids are too small to actually scare, but she is having a grand time anyway. The scary music is playing in the background and the stars are out. We had soup while we were doling out candy. What fun!

I worked all day today in returns. It's a learning experience, I'll admit. Every day I work there something new comes up that I can't figure out, or realize I don't have the responsibility to figure it out the way it should go. There's always something interesting going on there.

Today a man brought a whole large cartload (a big flat cart) of ABS pipe and grey plastic conduit. It took me about a half hour to find all the numbers I needed, and get it all worked up.

When he was finished, his transaction "suspended" because he brought back enough to hit the suspend mark, which is at $50 if you don't have a receipt. So I had to get May over to verify the transaction.

About an hour later he was back, with a bunch of caulking that was dirty and icky, and some wire that added up to about $200 and this time May, with one of the ASM's advice, told him he had to have a receipt and that he was at today's maximum. He didn't care because he was being sent to the store by his boss and he really didn't want to do it!

Some people at work dressed up for Halloween, but only a few. There was candy everywhere today, so we were all kind of wired. I saved a bunch of candy for Spike, who didn't work until 2:30 and by then it was all gone. I knew he would like the runts and nerds I saved him!!

We had a few customers come in with costumes on, too. Always fun! Returns is always fun, this just made it more so.

No more trick-or-treating, I think it's getting too late for many more kids. Poolie is still saying YARRRRR and I think she's had a bit too much sugar, if you know what I mean. I have to work early tomorrow (at 6:30) so I likely won't be staying up very late. Hopefully the Butterfingers won't keep me up.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

5 comments so far

Blue Opal - 2008-11-01 03:55:04
I love the costumes you see on Halloween. They're always such fun and you get to see whole different sides of people's personalities!
-------------------------------
boxx9000 - 2008-11-01 04:00:39
I was a......BEE for Halloween. WhEeeE!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-11-01 04:50:18
We had a great time NOT scaring the kids!
-------------------------------
cardiogirl - 2008-11-01 10:25:02
I'm always so surprised at what people will try to return. WITHOUT a receipt. I am a rule follower, but come on. Used, dirty caulk? I know, it was his boss who sent him. But his boss sounds like a cheapskate. Glad you had so much fun on Halloween!
-------------------------------
yankeechick - 2008-11-01 12:50:02
Oh what fun! I sure wish I could have been at Poolie's with you!! A lot of my co-workers dressed up. My favorite CSM was a pirate and he looked awesome! And the least friendly, never smile or laugh CSM was an awesome witch and was handing out popcorn balls and having a great time of it! Go figure! It was great to see her like that for a change.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group