ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-07-18 ... 6:57 p.m.

previous - next

An average day of work

I got a lot more sleep last night than I did the night before! Not quite enough, though... but I'll survive.

Work was fairly easy. It was kind of an average day. There were times we stood around, or caught up on things, and there were rushes that left us more things to catch up on. I am working with Elle, she used to work every day out in garden, and got the 5:30AM returns spot I wanted. She always has some interesting things to tell me about the Depot and the people there, since she's been there for 16 years.

But there wasn't much excitement in returns today. It's pretty hot outside, and I don't think people are moving around, fixing up their houses that much until it gets a bit cooler. One lady was in today complaining about the humidity (which really, I didn't even notice!) but I just said.. uh huh and nodded my head as if I agreed. Whatever.

I stopped and picked up some water after work, and after I ate, did the dishes and threw in a load of laundry, and now I'm just waiting for it to finish. I start early tomorrow, so I plan on having an early night tonight. I even have my lunch packed for the morning, since I won't be quite awake enough to make it then.

Just hanging in there....

previous - next

Kiss Me!

1 comments so far

terri t - 2009-07-19 20:13:35
That was smart to pack your lunch early so you don't have to think too much when you do get up in the morning. I was doing good today despite sore legs and back but now I am tired again. Expect it will take us a few days to catch up after a busy week of remodeling and moving stuff around.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group