ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-01-14 ... 10:02 p.m.

previous - next

A hard day in returns

Another 74 degree day here in the land of sun. I love it!

Unfortunately, I had to work 1-9:30 today, so I spent a good deal of the sunshiny day inside. I was in returns, and it was a real trial today.

First reason was the lady I was working with. She adheres to the rules just a bit too much. A guy came in with a receipt for 37 plants, and 31 pots, not all with plant debris in them, and wanted a refund. He had planted them all, and they all died, and he was MY customer.

To return plants, they have to have a receipt and what's left of the plant, but he said some of them just died off, and there wasn't anything left of them. I've had that happen to me. He brought the empty pots in for several of them, some he didn't even have the empty pots.

I called a garden person, and asked if it was ok to refund him for all the plants. He said yes. My partner, while I was waiting for the garden guy, stuck her nose in it and told the guy to stop lying, that he needed to bring the roots in and he really didn't have that many dead plants. Which is why I made an issue out of getting the guy a full refund. She really should just have stayed out of it.

Suffice it to say (neener) that I was very glad when she left for the day. I came back from lunch and there was a large box of JUNK that was found on the store shelves that needed to be RTVd. She really just left that for me. Every time I would leave for a break or lunch, the place would be trashed when I got back. *Sigh* I'm glad I don't work with her on Friday!!

Soo...... it was nice after she left. I had plenty of time to get my work done, and sweep the floor, and greet customers. I really take great satisfaction in leaving the place as clean as I can when I'm done for the night. And I did.

I had one customer who got a bit bucky because he tried returning a $250 tool with the wrong receipt... only because of a glitch in the system, it turned out to be ok, so he got his money back. He had been arguing with one of the supervisors, and another customer who knows her jumped in and started hassling the customer. I quickly got him around to the other side and returned his items, and told him I didn't want him involved in an argument, and it seemed like it was going that way. He said he wouldn't fight. Ha. I'm glad he left anyway.

And now for something a little different...

I've gotten together a few things I found on other people's pages and stole borrowed them for mine.

First off is "How Much is Your Blog Worth?"

At least I'm in good company! Poolagirl's blog wasn't worth anything either. Sheesh!

Next up is this video.....


And don�t forget, it�s delurking week! If you don�t normally leave comments, but read me, please leave me a comment, and at least say hi! Thanks!


previous - next

Kiss Me!

10 comments so far

Rattus Regina - 2009-01-15 06:43:35
I've also had plants turn into a bit of dust and dirt. That gal shouldn't have put her nose into it without realizing all the facts.
-------------------------------
Rosie - 2009-01-15 08:45:16
You know, that How much is your blog worth thing just plain hates Diaryland! I got $0.00 too!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-01-15 09:15:32
I suppose we can just join the carnival now, eh?
-------------------------------
margie - 2009-01-15 13:56:32
Hi, again. :)
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2009-01-15 17:00:29
It must be a diaryland thing because my Wordpress blog comes up as $9K or some such. I hate it when people stick their noses where they don't belong. Ugh.
-------------------------------
nccountry - 2009-01-15 17:29:11
hi again lol
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-01-15 21:17:37
I got $0 using each of my blog names too so it apparently doesn't like Diaryland or Xanga. Glad you remember the guy with the plants and did the right thing...that other cashier should have stayed out of it...you checked into it and you had your name/number on the refund so what did she care anyway? Hope the rest of your week goes well.
-------------------------------
Natalie - 2009-01-16 00:03:21
I work in retail too, I know what a pain customers can be, but also how much fun they can be when you gain a rapport with them. Lame coworkers are no fun! There, now I am delurked :) hehe
-------------------------------
Nina - 2009-01-16 00:50:59
I'm a lurker. Hi. :)
-------------------------------
zucchini breath - 2009-01-16 04:18:28
How much is your blog is a "linkbaiter". Like spam. Your blog won't be worth anything unless you sign up for the program and do whatever it is they want. Like Google Adsense. but sneakier. I'm still lurking.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group