ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-03-03 ... 6:38 p.m.

previous - next

It's a very special day today!

Happy Square Root Day to you all! What is Square Root Day?? I'm not surprised that some of you might not know, since SRD only occurs NINE times in a century. Today is 03-03-09. 3x3=9. Square Root Day. Hope it was a good one!

It was for me, as today I received my third Homer award for being named in the customer comments again. Woot! That means an extra $50 in my paycheck next pay period, and a BRONZE Homer patch to hang off my apron at work. Yay!

I spent most of my work day out in garden as a cashier. It was beautiful! Sunny and warm, with just a bit of wind. After I got back from lunch, it started getting cooler and windier, and by 5 they took me inside to do a monthly computer educational thing and by the time I was done with that, I was off. Quite an enjoyable day though!

I do wonder sometimes when people come in the store if they actually look at themselves in the mirror before they leave the house. Or maybe I just don't appreciate green hair.

I had a date tomorrow with this pretty girl:
Photobucket

but someone at work really needed off, and I agreed to switch. I'm sure I can reschedule my date, and so it's not that big a deal. The best part of it though, is that I work tomorrow in returns! They never pull me from there to do anything else! I can't wait!

And... yesterday the plumber came to fix the gurgling that was going on in my kitchen sink, and he had to use his snake to get all the ick out of the pipes. Fun. My kitchen is a total mess now, mostly because I had to get everything out from under the sink, and the floor got a bit yucky from the snake machine. So that means scrubbing it tonight, since I really don't want to walk on that junk. So.. I'm off to scrub.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

9 comments so far

im2qt2kr - 2009-03-04 03:25:14
What kind of Plumber doesn't clean up after himself? I'd be calling in a complaint to the company. That's just not right to leave you to clean up the gunk.
-------------------------------
psis - 2009-03-04 03:29:14
Congrats on your 3rd homer award--how cool to get the 3rd on the square root day too!
-------------------------------
yankeechick - 2009-03-04 04:08:49
Cool beans on getting another award!! Way to go! That's a great company policy.
-------------------------------
wordy - 2009-03-04 04:51:27
As a person who has had green hair on several occasions, I can tell you that it didn't get that way from failing to look in a mirror ;) Also, while I did look in the mirror at my green hair, it wasn't because I worried about what the checker (or other customers) at the store was going to think of how I looked. Not caring what other people think tends to be the point of such things as green hair. Of course, I suppose you might argue that the green clashes with the Blaze Orange of the store logo...
-------------------------------
LA - 2009-03-04 11:48:37
Whoo hoo! Congrats! I'm sure that within the year you're going to have the most decorated apron in the joint! It's good HD recognizes good customer service and rewards you top performers. Just another reason I do my biz with them. Though the employees at our local HD don't seem quite as motivated as you, dearheart. ~LA
-------------------------------
DSis - 2009-03-04 12:53:22
Congrats on the award!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-03-04 14:06:03
YAY on the Homer award! And glad your sink is fixed. And yes, they are supposed to clean up the mess.
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-03-04 19:50:14
Sounds like it was a very good day for you in spite of having to clean up the plumber's leftovers. Oh well, at least you know that you will get it clean and sanitary.
-------------------------------
Carol - 2009-03-05 21:22:49
With all these "Homer" awards, we'll soon have to start calling you Marge. To keep your drain nice and free flowing, put a cup of salt and a cup of baking soda in the drain and pour a tea pot of boiling water over it, then after it goes down the drain, run more hot water. Works like a charm.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group