ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-10-13 ... 9:08 p.m.

previous - next

A money Monday

Not a lot to report here today... I just got home from work. I spent my first two or three hours moving from spot to spot, I even went to help out in returns. I ended up with a huge amount of money. I started out with $100, then got an increase of $500 since we give out a lot of money in returns, and then before I went out to garden I ended up stripping $1800 out of my till. I still had plenty, and took out another $400 before closing. I still had about $250 left in my till when I closed. Cripes!

Sure wish it was all mine.

It's a bit warmer here today, and I read in the paper that it will be warming up a bit more this week. There were quite a few record lows in San Diego county this past weekend, in fact, it was 24 in one area! I talked to a girl at work who was here last winter, and she said she never turned her heat on. She had just moved from Montana, but she did say she wore a lot of clothes to try to stay warm in her house.

So I guess we'll see. I'm looking forward to no snow and ice. That will be a welcome change!

I talked to Norma today about my hours. I told her that I've worked 40 hours a week for 12 weeks, and that means I am able to request a full time position. That doesn't necessarily mean there is one for me to have, though. Which there isn't. I told her I understood that, and in the event any full time spots come up, I want to be considered for one. There are 4 people who've worked there longer than I, who would also like full-time, so there isn't much I can do but hang in there until a full-time person quits.

In the meantime, I'm sure I can find something that will bring in a few dollars here and there. I am interviewing for a study next week for (are you ready?) toenail fungus infections. They are trying out a new medication, and I have one toenail that's infected.. so I should be able to qualify. However, the money they pay ($1400) won't come until the end of the study, which lasts for a year. I don't mind, I would pay just to be rid of the fungus infection! So it will be a nice bonus before Christmas next year. One does need to plan ahead.

When I get back from Tombstone, I will be getting paid for the shingles study I did... I had no reaction of any kind, so it was worth the 2 hours in their office, and getting my blood drawn to get $260. That will pay a bill or two...

I work early tomorrow (9-5:30). OK, so maybe that's not real early, but it's way earlier than I've been working lately. It will be a welcome change, and since I'm in returns, it will even be fun! For now though, I need something to eat.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

6 comments so far

Poolie - 2008-10-14 05:46:08
WOOT for getting paid! YAY!
-------------------------------
michele - 2008-10-14 11:30:06
I think that's groovy that while getting rid of your infection, you'll get paid to do it! Nifty! And, I hope you find a javelina... *grin*
-------------------------------
l\'empress - 2008-10-14 12:38:47
I used to do medical studies too, both for the money and for the good it might do. The last two I was (ahem) too healthy for the study, and now I'm not eligible for any of them.
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-10-14 14:50:56
I sure hope you become full time at HD soon! I keep hearing commercials on the radio for studies, but never thought to try out for one. Maybe I should! Every little bit helps, right?
-------------------------------
art - 2008-10-14 16:28:16
medical studies are swell, when you can get em!!
-------------------------------
psis - 2008-10-14 23:40:40
Yikes! The current drug for nail fingus can cause liver damage so I would not be too excited about entering that study--fungi are really nasty things to get rid of especially when they are in a place where there isn't alot of blood flow--anyway for your toe, Vicks Vaporub put on daily will take care of your nail! It's a easy and cheap cure. Please acknowledge that you read this in Tuesday's posting
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group