ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-10-24 ... 5:36 p.m.

previous - next

Day two of the Javelina Hunt

After we all crawled out of our beds and had a couple pots of coffee and some scrambled eggs, we walked down to the meeting hall. We sat there and discussed a lot of the topics we had decided on last year, and got onto a few other topics, too. It was fun to sit and discuss things around the table, and share our blogging experiences.

We went back to casa-rosie and sat out in her garden talking and hitting the inevitable laughing jags. It wasn't MY fault Poolagirl mentioned the word "twattage" and caused me to spew Diet Pepsi out of my nose. It was better than spitting it all over Yankee-chick who happened to be sitting across the table from me.

Good thing no one had their cameras ready.

Right now YC and my5cents are out shopping, Rosie is napping, Poolie is reading, and I am posting... and playing Pogo for SOMEONE who was whining that the badges were too hard this week. Heh. I think the ghost in someone's room got one of her badges for her last night.

More karaoke is on the schedule for tonight. I'm sure we will be doing much more laughing. I told Poolie I won't ever drink anything while she is around to avoid snorting it out of my nose again. Maybe next time she will be across the table from me. Heh. After that, possibly some actual javelina hunting. Poolie and Rosie claim to have seen an actual wild pig last night on the way home, but after searching the brush, we couldn't find it. They are out there, though!

The weather and surroundings are just lovely at this time of year. Coyotes are howling and the birds are chirping. Zipper and Little Boy, the two cats in last night's post, are both stalking something right now. What a peaceful place to have some fun!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

5 comments so far

Poolie - 2008-10-25 00:39:37
"TWATTAGE" Neener!
-------------------------------
mpeacock - 2008-10-25 01:22:55
You get to have all the fun!!! Wish I was there!
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-10-25 04:07:25
Leave it to Poolie to come up with TWATTAGE!! Is it the level at which one is being a twat, like wattage for lightbulbs?? Hahahaha!! Please try not to spew any more Diet Pepsi, ok? That stuff HURTS coming out of one's nose.
-------------------------------
requiel - 2008-10-25 21:33:04
ACK! Do you know how jealous everyone is right now that they aren't there? Yes, I'm talking about me!
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-10-26 01:44:04
I'm so frigging jealous. I wanna be there!!!!! And as to the javelinas, yes, they're all over the area. I've spotted a few of 'em. But they definitely only come out at night.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group