ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-06-25 ... 4:02 p.m.

previous - next

Job #2 is mine!

I had a few errands to run, one was back to the post office. The other was to the Sprint store to get my phone number changed. Now anyone who didn't get an email from me, let me know, OK? I'm sure hoping that the manager who's voice mail I left the message on at the Depot of Home gives it to the manager!! I might just call tomorrow if they don't call me.

I'm sure my background check and drug test are back, so tomorrow would be the day for them to call. She said the drug test only takes a day, and I got a copy of my background check in the mail, so I know they must have gotten one, too. And no, there's nothing on it to report. So there.

I had my interview today with Carol, my newest boss. I will be helping her "declutter" her house, listing things on ebay and Craig's list for her in an effort to get rid of a lot of junk she has. It sounds to me like I will need to take a legal pad or something with me to write down what she wants to keep and get rid of. She says she has a lot of junk and furniture.... and when I can get a handle on things at her house, she will give me things to do in her office, and see what my skills are there. If that works out, who knows? Carol is a "Pension Consultant" and we talked a bit about taxes too.

On the way home, I decided to stop at a grocery store, since I had no bread of any kind. I decided to stop at the Food Bowl Market on the corner of Cedar and Fern. What a great little store! They had lettuce on sale for 39 cents a head. Avocados that were $1.69 at Von's were 2/$1. I decided to splurge and buy some Mexican Animal Cookies, that were $1.59 for a 1 lb, 12 oz bag. They might just last me the rest of the year. The store was full of bargains! I will have to watch for their flyer from now on.

And that's pretty much been my day. I'm waiting for Mr Fix-It, who told me an hour ago that he would be "right there". He is planning on doing the A/C today, now that it's nice and cool. Maybe it was just too hot for him to work the past few days week. Whatever. I'm practicing my patience; besides, the longer I have the A/C, the more I will use it, and my electric bill will show it. I'm sure Mr Fix-It is just trying to save me money! Ooooooo guess who just got here??!?!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

9 comments so far

art - 2008-06-25 23:54:16
hi mr fix it hahahah!! glad you got the 2nd job! that sounds like lotsa $$$ there!! a lotta rich folk need a "personal assistant" to help them manage thier lifes!!! good luck!!
-------------------------------
Ing - 2008-06-26 00:31:28
I was just considering some AC. As the temperature threatens an awful 85 degrees this weekend. :) While I can get away with fans, I'm sure after all that sun you get tired of being hot. Think how much more you'll appreciate the AC when it does get hot!
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-06-26 00:32:37
Yeah for the second job! I hope you find something that's really a good deal for you. While Depot of Home hasn't got the best reputation around here (at least in terms of customer service) it IS reputedly a good place to work.
-------------------------------
DSis - 2008-06-26 02:27:31
My suggestion is to take your digital camera along to the "declutter" lady's place. Not only good for before and after pictures, but to help your memory of exactly what things look like and to put pictures on ebay (not sure if Craig's list does pics). Anyway, my two cents worth!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-06-26 02:33:59
Woot! Another job! That is faboooo!
-------------------------------
psis - 2008-06-26 02:55:47
Good luck tomorrow--I just bought 50 shares of Home Depot stock, so I know if you start working there, the stock will go up!
-------------------------------
capitolady - 2008-06-26 16:25:45
Congrats!!! another job! Wow they know good people!
-------------------------------
Shippie - 2008-06-26 17:26:22
Yeah for A/C!! Wee haa!
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-06-26 22:07:34
Oooo DSis has an excellent idea!! And congratulations on the new job!! Things are going so well for you, and I am so thrilled for you. *HUGS*
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group