ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-06-12 ... 4:12 p.m.

previous - next

Progress is being made

I decided yesterday morning that I wasn't going to stress anymore about working. Roomie told me that she decided to "Let go and let God" and soon after that she found a job. That kind of stuck in my head, and see? Yesterday I found something part time, even if it's temporary. It at least allows me to say I'm working on my applications!

Today I got word that the Air and Space museum was hiring, so I hustled down there to fill out an application. I was dressed all nice, but they didn't need to talk to me, just had me do the paperwork. Oh well. Since the lovely Poolagirl knows the person who is hiring, that may tip the scales in my favor. It sure can't hurt!

Also, today I started a dog-sitting job that will last through Monday. I met the lady whose dog I am sitting on for the other night, and today, after she left, I brought over some clothes and my laptop. I walked Gabi (the dog)
Photobucket
this morning for about 10 minutes (she already walked before I got there, but way earlier). I went back to my place, and after spending a couple of hours there, I came back and walked Gabi for about 45 minutes. I didn't plan on walking that long, but I kind of got lost, and it took an extra ten minutes or so to find her place again. Heh. I don't think Gabi minded!

I got all my bells and Hummels unpacked and on the shelf where I want them. It will take a bit of time to arrange them a little better, but that's more boxes that are empty. Yay! I'm just hoping that Mr Fix-It goes over there tonight, and gets my shower doors on and the sinks hooked up. Since I'm staying here at Gabi's place, he has all weekend to finish things up. I'm sure hoping he takes advantage of it!

This next picture made me laugh when I saw it on a locked diary. I hope the owner doesn't mind me stealing it, but it sure made me laugh! Sometimes, it's just the way I feel! And it's the way the streets are here in San Diego...

Photobucket

I think it's time to find something to eat.. Washington street is within walking distance, and has lots of places for food! After all that walking, I'm getting kind of hungry!


previous - next

Kiss Me!

10 comments so far

art - 2008-06-13 00:00:59
good lord! they made a map of my brain!!! aggggggg!!! good luck!!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-06-13 01:08:45
That letting go stuff is the hardest. But it works!
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-06-13 01:52:47
HAHAHA!! That street sign cracks me up. It's how I felt when we were in LA. That was crazy.
-------------------------------
Lena - 2008-06-13 02:14:26
Not quite as bad as the streets in Boston, but bad enough. Glad you found your way home. What an adventure.
-------------------------------
fightn4life - 2008-06-13 09:52:18
I don't mind at all...it is perfect on your page. LOL That is the sign for my future go figure. I have to do the same thing..."let Go let God" at least I feel a bit more at peace. Wonder if God can find me with that sign leading back to me. Sandyz
-------------------------------
michele - 2008-06-13 09:58:58
Sounds like you're getting the pieces all put together nicely. Slowly, perhaps but nicely. Slow & steady wins the race, right? And at least you have Poolie right there along the way. YAY!! That sign is too funny!!
-------------------------------
Rowie - 2008-06-13 14:33:24
Yippee! All of the pieces of the puzzle are coming together. You've accomplished so much in a short amount of time. Way to go!!
-------------------------------
Terri T. - 2008-06-13 18:23:58
Every day you sound more and more joyous about the move. I know there is a wonderful job waiting for you and I bet you will find it before much longer. Can't wait to see pictures of your new place once you are "settled in". Enjoy the dog sitting and the walks.
-------------------------------
Amanda - 2008-06-13 19:54:02
What a street sign! Sometimes I feel like that's my brain.
-------------------------------
im2qt2kr - 2008-06-13 21:11:42
Regarding the photo in latest entry....the fish don't get flushed. There's a tank within the tank that the toilet works from, and the fish are in the outside portion. Pretty cool for only $299... haaa
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group