ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-12-08 ... 8:19 p.m.

previous - next

Kid's birthday!

No, the plane crash was not near me, just to set everyone's mind at ease. I saw it on the TV, but it wasn't even close enough to see the smoke. I can watch planes approaching the airport from my bed, and I've often wondered what would happen if one went off course and crashed near me. I try not to think about that too often.

So today was Kid's 22nd birthday! I had given her the majority of her present the other day, but still had one small thing left for her. Unfortunately, today was overcast and not very warm, so she didn't get to the beach at all. Instead, we walked around a couple of malls. That's always fun!

We came home and hung around the house this afternoon. Kid packed her suitcase (waaaaaa!!) while I chatted on the phone with my old (not in years) friend J. We had a good time catching up, because it's been quite a while since we've talked. J will be reading here again, and I'm glad! Welcome, J!

Then we went to pick up Big Sister, ran an errand, and then met Poolagirl and Roomie at a restaurant to celebrate Kid's birthday.

Photobucket

It was a great meal, and at the end, she was treated to a Messy Sundae! It WAS messy, and we all had some, because it was pretty big, too.

Photobucket


Then Poolie took us (except Roomie, she had already done this) for a surprise! She wouldn't tell us where we were going, or what we were going to do. It turned out that we went to Poway to look at Christmas lights. Wow! I was amazed!! Here are the pics:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Just amazing!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

12 comments so far

Rosie - 2008-12-09 05:24:59
Kid looks so cute! Happy birthday fellow Sagittarius! That neighborhood's Christmas light show is a lot like the one in El Cajon. So glad you got to see one!

And erm...look up the location of the PSA Flight 182 crash on September 25, 1978. Dwight, Nile and Boundary. Ring any bells?
-------------------------------
cosmic - 2008-12-09 05:30:44
What fantastic lights! Beautiful. Great pics too!!
-------------------------------
Rosie again! - 2008-12-09 06:01:37
Then again, they did change the flight path slightly after that crash.

But...I just looked again at the pictures...is that...could it be...Mia Farrow!!?? How wonderful is that, to have Mia sit with you!!??
-------------------------------
momonroof - 2008-12-09 08:20:16
I think it's lovely that Mia Farrow would take the time to help you celebrate your daughter's b-day! Also, the kids were out to my sister's for Aunt Camp last weekend, making Christmas cookies. they used a lot of the cookie sprinkles you sent me, thanks again for all the fun little bears and snowflakes and candy canes...
-------------------------------
FairyGodMum - 2008-12-09 10:39:59
Happy Birthday Kid!!!! Wow.. they really celebrate with lights down there! Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum
-------------------------------
LA - 2008-12-09 12:04:08
Happy Birthday, Kid! Those lights are fantastic! I adore over the top holiday decorations, something so silly and wonderful about it. ~LA
-------------------------------
michele - 2008-12-09 13:04:33
Happy Belated Birthday to Kid. I forgot that she and I share the same special day, though I am 12yrs older than she is. :-)
-------------------------------
Y-N - 2008-12-09 13:14:25
Happy Birthday to Kid! My roommate would be so jealous of those light displays if she could see them. She has our tiny townhouse decked out to the rafters inside and out in an attempt to win our neighborhood light contest, but even she doesn't have that many lights!
-------------------------------
l\'empress - 2008-12-09 13:40:36
What a nice way to spend a birthday. Happy birthday, Kid. *** I'm beginning to worry about plane crashes; there was one in North Las Vegas not long after M.D. moved there.
-------------------------------
Joan - 2008-12-09 14:59:16
I was thinking of you when I saw the crash on TV last night. Glad it was far away. Those Christmas lights were awesome. Hope your kidlet had a good birthday.
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-12-09 16:08:56
And I got to sit right next to Mia! It was a banner night!
-------------------------------
Terri T - 2008-12-09 19:29:16
I am so relieved to hear that the plane crash wasn't close to you or Poolie. Happy Birthday to Kid....she could be my....gasp.....granddaugher! Argh! Loved the picture of the messy sundae and I bet it was delicious.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group