ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-06-12 ... 8:32 p.m.

previous - next

Kid's last day here

Neither Kid or I slept very well last night, until the very early hours of this morning. I told her that when your child hurts, you hurt, and that I kept waking up thinking of things I could do to help her feel better. But none of them were things Kid wanted to do.

So when the dentist's office called this morning, Kid was feeling good. She said her tooth didn't hurt, so since the dentist was off today, and wanted to know this morning if he needed to work on Kid, we told him no. About 6PM the tooth started hurting again... Kid says it's ok if she keeps water in her mouth.

She did swab her gum with a qtip dipped in tequila last night, and I think that's what helped her sleep. I put a few of those qtips in her purse, just in case she needs something during the flight. She also made a dentist appointment for Monday, instead of Wednesday like she'd planned. Poor thing.

Today it was back to work for me. I did a few weird things, like forgetting to punch out for lunch, but the worst was when I went out to garden and got caught by a customer who needed help. Blue insisted I LEAVE that customer so I could help her customer, to which I just turned my back and kept helping the customer I had. She was not happy about that, but she's not the boss of me, and I do what's best for the customer.

Blue had a cardiac cath on Monday, and was feeling kind of sore yet today, so she went home early. No one was upset about that! It was much calmer after she left. She will have to have open heart surgery so she will be out of work for a while. I don't mean to sound cold-hearted, but that will maybe mean more hours for me while she's gone.

Hours are getting to be few and far between. Next week I have 32 (so far) and 28 the week after. They can't add any hours on, unless it's on an "on call" basis, which means I have to call in early every morning. Can we say "fed up"? I will be digging out my resume and sending it out soon.... or maybe looking into another occupation.

Whatever. I'm off on Monday, so far, so I will work on it then.

Tomorrow I take Kid to the airport. It will be so lonely here, after having her here for almost two weeks. We need to leave for the airport by 5AM, and since neither of us slept well last night, it will be hard to get up. Bummer.

I'm sure I will sleep well tomorrow night! And even though I will miss Kid, it will be nice to have my place back to myself again.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

9 comments so far

im2qt2kr - 2009-06-13 05:05:30
Ohhhh, I feel for Kid. A toothache is no fun. A few things that have helped me are: 1) Swishing warm salt water around in the mouth, 2) Listerine can help with fighting the infection, 3) Don't remember the name, but some of the stuff used on baby's gums helps deaden the pain...they make a version for toothaches too. FYI: I've always been cavity prone, until I switched to using a Sonic Care toothbrush. She may want to think about getting one. It made a big difference for me.
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-06-13 05:38:53
Hugs to Kid. Poor thing!
-------------------------------
wordy - 2009-06-13 05:45:48
she can try that link if she wakes up with it tonight - i've had plenty of experience with horrible tooth aches, so i know these work.
-------------------------------
wordy - 2009-06-13 05:46:41
the link is if you click my name, in case that isn't clear
-------------------------------
Sis - 2009-06-13 13:32:32
Just heard a remedy for a tooth ache yesterday, it is to pack the yolk of a hard boiled egg around the tooth. Sounds like one of those old wifes' tales! Sounds like she'll need a root canal done, that usually solves the problem. Hope her flight is ok.
-------------------------------
patty - 2009-06-13 13:52:46
Oh so sorry about the tooth! In my opinion, there is NO convenient time for a toothache! I hope it doesn't bother her on the plane.
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-06-13 16:42:54
I hope Kid's flight was uneventful and that she gets into the dentist right away. Toothaches are so painful. Sounds like you are getting fed-up with the treatment at the Depot of Home. I think a lot of people feel stuck these days. If you have a job, you want to keep it for the money but you have to put up with so much crap that sometimes it affects your morale to the max. Good luck.
-------------------------------
psis - 2009-06-13 18:35:02
If Kid has really bad pain when she gets back she should call the dentist on the weekend. They are use to that.
-------------------------------
Starkitten01 - 2009-06-13 20:22:21
I hope Kid is feeling better! It looks like you guys had such a nice time together despite the toothache part :-( Hope she's Ok! <3
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group