ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-07-27 ... 9:23 p.m.

previous - next

Life is back to normal

Well Kid and Winnie went back home, my house is a mess, I'm about as tired as I can be, but I sure did enjoy having them here. And better yet, they both enjoyed being here. I am sure they will come again when they get the chance!

I hauled them off to the airport at about 6:30 this morning. My options were to come back home and go to bed (in my OWN bed) or to do my laundry, which was about twice as much as my basket can hold, and by the gods, the laundry won. I have to work tomorrow, so I couldn't do it then, and Tuesday I need to go to the museum. Bossman called me last Monday, and so I really need to get in there ASAP.

But I survived, and I'm not quite as tired as I thought I would be. Once the laundry was finished, I just spent the rest of the morning catching up on reading other people's entries, and chatting with bluesleepy. We normally chat almost every day, and I haven't had a decent chat with her since last Sunday. And there was so much to talk about!

Work today was better than it had been Friday and Saturday. It wasn't quite as busy, and that makes it easier to concentrate on doing things right. I am reasonably certain I did a pretty good job today!

OK, so now my eyes are starting to close... and I'm just about ready for bed. I doubt I will have any trouble falling asleep!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

6 comments so far

Blue Opal - 2008-07-28 05:25:01
If you're like me, you never would've rested without doing the laundry first, anyway, lol. Good call ;)
-------------------------------
Rosie - 2008-07-28 06:59:06
Sorry the kids are gone, but I'm so glad that the visit was wonderful! As for laundry, I'm experimenting with my garden jacuzzi tub as a washing machine, since I simply can't afford to either fix my broken ones, or go to the laundromat. Wish me luck!
-------------------------------
Carolyn - 2008-07-28 12:09:36
I'm glad you and the girls had such a great time. I'm sure it was important to Kid to see for herself where you live and that you're happy there.
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-07-28 15:33:20
The kids are adorable! Thank you for sharing them with me!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2008-07-28 18:01:00
Doing laundry is one chore that makes me feel like I have accomplished something. Having clean clothes in the dresser just fills me with optimism for a fresh start. Or at least that is what I tell myself!
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-07-29 00:54:19
I am so glad you had such a wonderful time with the girls! I am sure they had just as fantastic a time with you. But of course you did your laundry first. I know you -- you probably wouldn't be able to sleep with that overly full laundry basket staring you in the eyes. ;o)
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group