ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-08-08 ... 11:22 p.m.

previous - next

Late for work!

I worked till closing again today, and I was late getting to work. There was an accident on the 8, actually, I think there were a couple of accidents. There were 3 or 4 cars pulled over on the side in various places, and 4 still on the freeway. It was pretty obvious that the first car stopped pretty quickly, because there were 3 others behind it, all smashed together.

I felt sorry for the guy still sitting in his beautiful new black convertible, with a smashed front end, and a smashed back end. He had a really disgusted look on his face.

I just hate being late. I called in from the road to let them know I wouldn't be on time. Thankfully it was only 15 minutes.

It was a pretty slow night, although the afternoon was busy. It was one of those days when I didn't think I would have time to get everything cleaned up and finished, but then I checked the time and it was only 7. So I had plenty of time to get a few little extras done, and all the returns back where they belonged.

I even found the bucket I took the cookies to work in yesterday, that I mistakenly left in returns last night. Those kind of things don't always last.. someone usually comes along and throws it out, although I was planning on digging through the garbage for it!

And I work at 7AM tomorrow, so I'd better get to bed...

previous - next

Kiss Me!

2 comments so far

Crystal Balls - 2009-08-09 07:56:21
Just be glad you weren't IN one of those accidents. It's been one of those weeks!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-08-09 18:56:58
Glad it wasn't you in the pile-up sandwich on the road.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group