ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-09-07 ... 6:52 p.m.

previous - next

Late for work on Labor Day

Gaaaaa it was Monday today. Starting with the call from the Depot at 6:10, just as I was getting in my car.. "Are you ok? You were supposed to open..."

So I flew to work, and punched in at 6:16, instead of 5:30. Shit. That didn't start my day off the right way. Not at all. Anyone who knows me knows that I detest being late. I can't believe I misread my schedule. At least it doesn't happen often.

I opened returns. Mr Annoying was the next one in. He somehow feels that he can come and go from returns as he pleases on the pretense of helping customers. Yeah, but gee, when there are people in line, don't disappear on me!

The next person to come in was Markie, I like her. She's a temp, but I don't hold that against her. Heh. She hasn't spent much time in returns, so she needs a little help now and then. Things got so confusing there with customers and paint cans and Mr Annoying having NO CLUE even though he likes to act like he does.. I guess I have to give him points for confidence.

It just upsets my whole day to have to start it out being late. Things were just a bit.. off.

The only bright spot in the day was that Mr D called me, so when I went on my break, I listened to his message. I left one for him, and he called me right back. He was taking a plane up today, by himself. He's not at the point where he can have passengers, but he hopes to be there soon. He is actually flying some planes for free, so he does that as much as he can.

He said he would be back about 3, just when I would be getting home from work. I called him about 3:30, to let him know I was home, but I haven't heard from him. I'm hoping nothing has happened, and that he just is busy and not thinking about calling. Once he gets involved with a plane, he's lost to the rest of the world.

I'm sure he'll call, and probably about 11 tonight, which is his usual time to call. I work at 5:30 tomorrow, so I MIGHT answer the phone. Depends on if it's in my bedroom or not.

Another early day tomorrow. I'm sure I will be on time for it. Dang.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

Sandyz - 2009-09-08 03:30:41
I hope you have a better day tomorrow...I too hate being late. I hope your friend is ok...thinking of you, Sandyz
-------------------------------
mpeacock - 2009-09-08 04:14:40
Pilots do get lost in thier hobby.
-------------------------------
beyondpanic - 2009-09-08 12:45:44
I guess if he's FLYING the plane. the "Mile High Club" is out of the question?
-------------------------------
zucchini breath - 2009-09-08 13:47:59
heloooo? it's called auto-pilot! :)
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group