ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-04-24 ... 5:42 p.m.

previous - next

A very lazy day

Well today was SO enjoyable, in a do nothing sort of way. I spent the day in my jammies, and it was a good day for that. The sun only came out for a couple minutes about 5PM, so it was chilly all day. I spent the day watching movies, reading and playing Pogo.

I did manage to get the dishes put away, and today's dishes are waiting to be washed. I still have the laundry to fold and put away, but that won't take more than a couple of minutes.

I think I watched four or five movies. It's possible when one gets up early enough to see that many before 5:00! I still have time to see one more....

And it was quiet around here all day until my noisy jerk of a neighbor came home, and some of his friends with him. About five minutes ago I went to take the garbage out, and he started yelling, and called one of the ladies upstairs "stupid" as in that was her name... and it didn't take long before she came down the steps and went out the gate.. and soon a male came down and left with her.

I don't know what his problem is, and I really don't want to find out. He seems to have a hair trigger, since it will be quiet, and all of a sudden he will start screaming something.. but it's never him who starts it. I don't talk to him much. I can only wonder why he isn't terribly embarrassed by his behavior, since most of us keep our doors and windows open. He has to realize we hear him, but he never apologizes or says anything about it. I guess when it's all someone else's fault, he doesn't feel he has to explain. I'm just hoping his lease is up soon and he will move. Heh.

Otherwise, it was a great day. I haven't spent this lazy of a day for a while, and I think it really did me some good. Just hanging around the house that much forces me to do things around the house, too. At least the movies are being sorted out!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

im2qt2kr - 2009-04-25 04:13:36
Is "The Mouth that Roared" neighbor the same one who had a hissy-fit when you dared to park in HIS space??
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-04-25 04:38:05
It could a long hot summer with that jerk ass around.
-------------------------------
zucchini breath - 2009-04-25 13:42:55
You could start and anonymous passive/aggressive note campaign... It won't really help but it's more fun than filing a formal complaint with your landlord :)
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-04-25 15:51:12
I'm thinking the landlord might be intimidated by the nasty tenant and will renew his lease. Maybe it's time to start calling the police for a disturbance if he continues to be so loud... But I think you are doing the best thing which is to keep out of his way and ignore him as much as possible.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group