ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-09-25 ... 5:12 p.m.

previous - next

Buzzing away the day

Today was my day off, so why was I wide awake at 6:30?? It's not like I went to bed early either. I just decided to get up instead of trying to snooze for an hour or so. That always makes me kind of groggy.

I had some coffee, and once I felt ready to face the day, I grabbed my laundry and left. I stopped at Rebecca's coffee shop on the way to the laundromat, and I was glad I did. They had fresh from the oven white peach scones with raspberry sauce, and they were DELICIOUS. I had that and a triple hammerhead to go. I figured I would go full speed today.

I sat at the laundromat while my wash was spinning, and drank my coffee and ate my scone. It only takes about an hour and a half to get everything done, so I was back home before the coffee really hit me.

I went to the bank to cash a check, and then ran another errand, and had time to come back home before meeting poolagirl for lunch. By the time we sat down with our sandwiches, I was feeling the buzz from the coffee. There were other people sitting with us, and I was just kind of in a zone. I was listening, but sort of off in another world, all by myself. An odd feeling, but not at all unpleasant.

Poolie and I sat outside and talked for a bit, since we really didn't have much time to ourselves. I have Sunday off, the first one since I started work, and of course, Poolie has to work. Sheesh! So I get my time with her when I can.

I came back home, and made some mac and cheese that I will doctor up with some tuna and whatever is in the fridge for lunch for a couple of days. Actually, I only need two days' worth of lunch, because I have Sunday and Monday off. Woot!

I'm hoping to pick up some more hours for next week. I've mentioned it to Norma at least twice, so I'm hoping while I was off today she figured out where she can put me to add some more on. I wouldn't mind having one short week, but considering I am taking off a week for Tombstone, I kind of need the work. Not much I can do but keep asking!

It was a pretty warm day here today. It was foggy when I woke up, which is pretty much the usual for 6:30... the nights are much cooler than they were, and it was beautiful when I left to do my laundry. It just got warmer and warmer as the day went on.

Not much else going on.. just planning and plotting for the javelinahunt. Only 28 more days! I'm so excited!!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

Poolie - 2008-09-26 01:45:44
We could plot the Javelina Cantina or go to rehab. Both take 28 days. I vote for planning!
-------------------------------
Joan - 2008-09-26 02:32:52
The peach scones with raspberry sauce and coffee sound like something right out of my favorite show "Gilmore Girls"! I'm jealous :)
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-09-26 02:43:44
You lost me with the peach scones and coffee, lol. But I'm all for plotting on the proper care and hunting of javelinas!
-------------------------------
shear - 2008-09-26 03:31:19
Triple hammerhead sounds like my kinda coffee. And the white peach scones with raspberry sauce? OMG-- sounds delicious!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group