ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-03-29 ... 7:37 p.m.

previous - next

Letter day

Dear People who gave me videotapes:

Thank you SO much! Even though some of the tapes are not ones I would watch, or movies I have seen multiple times, I still am grateful that you would give me all the VHS movies you did! I had to make two trips to the house to get them all in. I will have many months of movie viewing. Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Cocoa (Where the heck am I going to store these??) Bean


To the woman driving the yellow beetle:

You are just lucky I was driving, and not eating, drinking, talking on my phone, or adjusting the radio. Had I not been paying attention, I surely would have hit you broadside. The fact that you turned in front of me when I was so close was taking your life in your hands. I'm wondering if you really should be driving, since after you turned, I heard someone else beeping long and hard at you. I didn't turn around to look, since I learned the lesson that one needs to pay attention ALL the time.

Still shaking,

Cocoa (paying attention) Bean


Dear Blue:

I really like you, but I really hate your bossy attitude. You jump on me for things that you do yourself, and when I bring up that fact, you ask me what's wrong, that my attitude seems to have changed. I am hoping you get full time soon so that you can transfer out of this store. And today Norma saw you in action so at least I know that she knows what's going on.

Sincerely,

Cocoa (you're not MY boss) Bean


Dear Family in Wisconsin:

The weather here is wonderful! I'm sorry (sort of) that you got SEVEN inches of snow today. I thought the last winter I spent in Wisconsin was bad; this one seems to be equally as bad, if not worse. Come and visit when the snow starts to fly... shall we plan on it for next week?

Love,

Cocoa (not missing the snow AT ALL) Bean


Dear Depot of Home:

Thank you for the profit sharing check. I kind of thought it would be more, but I'm not complaining, really. It might have been a bit more appreciated if I didn't have to be at work at 5AM to get it. Oh, and next time, could you please provide some coffee??

Your employee,

Cocoa (Just glad to have a job) Bean

previous - next

Kiss Me!

6 comments so far

Sis - 2009-03-30 03:01:38
Well, the "weather guessers" were wrong again, we didnt get 7" of snow, probably 2 to 3 and it was almost gone by tonight. I took a walk at 6:00 and it was really pretty nice out, of course that was with my winter jacket on. Hang in there at the Depot, you'll get the recognition you deserve!
-------------------------------
Rosie - 2009-03-30 03:09:49
Excellent entry! Too funny! Hopefully YOU will get the full time position, and then Blue will understand that being bossy isn't the same as being a boss!
-------------------------------
DSis - 2009-03-30 10:30:44
We did not get any of the snow they predicted for the last go around, but wait . . . what's that ? ? ? another storm is brewing? DRAT! Spring does tend to linger and take it's good-natured time on arriving, but I do like the longer days. We do talk about visiting you, but with spring coming on, it will probably wait till the fall. We will give you plenty of warning to get the Margaritas ready!
-------------------------------
Carolyn - 2009-03-30 11:52:10
Very funny! I especially likes the one to Blue.
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-03-30 14:10:39
Faboo entry! I hope Blue transfers too. She sounds like trouble.
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-03-30 18:26:59
I enjoyed your letters too. I also hope there is another addressed to Blue telling her that now that YOU have become her boss, you will be watching and correcting her whenever SHE makes an error. And maybe a postcard to Dud that he has been permanently assigned to the Garden area.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group