ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-05-05 ... 9:14 p.m.

previous - next

A long day!

I had quite a busy day today. I woke up early, and even though I was still a bit tired, I really needed to get up. I took my shower and read a bit on the computer, and then went to have breakfast with Big Sister.

Yum!! We went somewhere I've never been before, and I had an asparagus omelette.. OMG it was good, and really had a lot of cheese. I wanted to just sit there and keep talking, but our next stop was Costco.

Big Sister only needed a couple of things, and I bought one thing, so it went quick. I had just enough time after dropping Mia Big Sister off to come home, chill for a couple minutes, pack my lunch and leave for work. I really wanted to stay home!

But when I got to work, I was waiting to punch in, and picked up the sheet where all the customer comments were. I was on there twice! Woot!! (Blue, not at all.) So that put a smile on my face for quite a while! It can only help when it comes to trying to get full time....

I worked out in garden today, and it was fairly busy. It was just beautiful weather, sunny and mild with a slight breeze. The only problem was that my pin pad didn't work, so I often had to slide credit cards twice to get them to work. After one of the other girls left, I finally just moved to another register. Someone was out there trying to fix them, but it just wasn't working. We need new ones!

Blue was off today so it was pretty quiet. We all just do our thing when she isn't out there. I don't understand why she won't allow us to do that when she's there.

One by one all the other cashiers left, and I was out there alone. Not for long, just about 2 hours. I couldn't find a broom, so I did no sweeping. Bummer. Heh.

And finally it was over. Now I'm pretty tired, and ready to hit the sack. Don't think I'll be reading much tonight, either. Hope I can make it to the bedroom!!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

russface - 2009-05-06 05:27:52
I forgot how to "favourite" diaries but I do read your stuff.
-------------------------------
LA - 2009-05-06 13:20:10
One of the people on Mick's security team is like Blue. D. was out for 8 weeks with a busted knee and life was sooooo smooth and easy without her. Now she's back twitching around, minding everyone's business but her own, and generally stinking the joint up. Drives Mick batty. Be cool if there was a big place of business that all the Blues and Ds could work together and nitpick and boss each other to death while the rest of the world simply got on with things without their 'help'. ~LA
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2009-05-06 13:39:01
Oh an asparagus omelet! That sounds yummy. There's a place here that we like to go to, and I know they have one on the menu. I'll have to ask if they use fresh asparagus.... The last time I went there, I got a cheese omelet, and holy cow, was there a LOT of cheese!!!!!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-05-06 19:50:42
that DID sound like a good day....and even more so with the great comments given about you at work. I see a full time job coming up very soon for you.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group