ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-12-23 ... 5:02 p.m.

previous - next

Free Tuesday and Dude's schedule

Another day off. No, I didn't call to see if there were hours for me. I really didn't want to go to work. So sue me.

Instead, I had lunch with Poolie. That's much better than going to work. I made us a lunch and took it to the museum. It was free Tuesday, so there was no way she would be able to leave for lunch, and no where in the park to get a lunch. It's busy there on free Tuesdays!

After that, I went to see Big Sister, and go with her for coffee. We always have good conversation and solve half the world's problems while we're at it. Heh.

I am hoping to wear my reindeer headband tomorrow to work, although one of the antlers is broken. There are three bells on each antler, and with the bells on my socks, it should be a musical, if not totally irritating day, since I am scheduled to work at the self-checkout desk where the head cashier stands. Heh. They may just move me out to the tree lot to get rid of me! I haven't yet worked for more than about 15 minutes at self-checkout, so it should be an interesting day.

It was bright and sunny today, the way I like San Diego to be. It was still fairly cool, but the sun at least warms up the inside of my house, and it stays warm until about 6PM. That gives me about an hour before it starts getting chilly in here. I keep the bedroom doors closed all day to keep the morning heat in. On sunny days, it's actually pretty warm in the back of my apartment. It's those rainy days that can be so chilly.

And we've had lots of rainy days lately.

I know it gets chilly in my apartment, but it really doesn't get much colder than it did in my house in Wisconsin, since I kept the heat so low to avoid the monster heating bills. So I guess I've just become wimpier since I moved here. I see people walking around in shorts and Tshirts when I'm wearing a sweater. And when I think about it, I used to wear shorts in Wisconsin until it started to snow, or mid-November, but that was because of work, and I usually wore pants when I got home because the house was so cold. Gee how things change. As I get older, I get colder.

In other news, Dude has done well this past semester in school, getting a B- in Calculus, and an A- in Philosophy. He was happy with his Calculus grade, even though I was hoping for better, but it still is a decent grade for a first semester student taking a second semester class. Good going, Dude! (Too bad he doesn't read this..)

Next semester he has two physics classes, math233, an honors class and Afrocology101. Heavy on the science much? Sounds like he will be studying hard. That should keep him out of trouble!

Time to make a few phone calls.. no supper for me tonight, I'm still full from lunch!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

7 comments so far

Sis - 2008-12-24 01:58:56
No hot flashes yet? That would keep you warmer? Just think about us when you feel cold, we have had snow every day since Thur or Friday last week. Must have about 18" of the white stuff with more to come tonight and tomorrow? Does that help? You must be proud of Dude, he did great with those grades for the classes he has! Hope he keeps up the good work! Hope you have a good Christmas and Happy New Year!
-------------------------------
DSis - 2008-12-24 03:58:56
Ditto what Sis said, except we don't have as much snow as the southern part of the state. Way to go, Dude!
-------------------------------
LA - 2008-12-24 04:18:54
Well done, Dude! It got all the way up to 25 today! The snow is knee-deep on me and I have very tall knees. God bless New Eng-a-land, land that I love... Happy Christmas Eve! (45 minutes early, but it's the thought that counts) Mwah! ~LA
-------------------------------
mpeacock - 2008-12-24 06:08:55
I have been in san Diego (san Marcos) for the past two days of rain and cold. I feeel the cold!!! Time for a hot bath now. Merrry Xmas.
-------------------------------
margie - 2008-12-24 13:51:22
Oh, I'm so happy for Dude. It sounds like he is doing so much better. Merry Christmas.
-------------------------------
Erianne - 2008-12-24 14:48:04
Yay for Dude's grades! You know, I'm actually feeling the cold this winter. I normally wear shorts all year round, but this year I've had to break out the sweat pants. Maybe there IS something to that getting older thing...dang it.
-------------------------------
Terri T - 2008-12-24 18:05:53
I'm adding my compliments on Dude's grades...you did good as his mama.... Hope you do wear all the jingly bells to work....I think it is a grand idea and should make the customers smile.... Happy Holidays...
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group