ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-09-15 ... 3:59 p.m.

previous - next

Surprises in the mail on my day off

Ahhhh no alarm this morning. In fact, I won't need it all week, since the earliest I work is 10AM. Even when I get to bed late, or stay up late reading, I seldom sleep past 8. Most mornings, two hours is enough to get ready for work.

I had things on my list of to-dos for today, but I really only accomplished one of them. It was getting car insurance with my Depot of Home discount, although it turned out that it's more expensive through them than the insurance I already have. So I guess I will be staying where I am. Since next week is my 90 day anniversary, there are more discounts I qualify for, and I am definitely taking advantage of that.

I pretty much relaxed the rest of the day. I really enjoy having two days off in a row, so I can just use one day for playing and relaxing, and one day to get my errands run, and my chores done. Phone calls I can make in the mornings before work, since the rest of the US is in an earlier time zone than San Diego. Heh.

I got a Brita water filter from ebay last week, but the adapters to put it on my faucet didn't work. I called Brita, and they sent me new ones. I got them in the mail today, and got it all hooked up. San Diego isn't noted for it's great tasting tap water, although the water in Poolie's old house was better than the water in mine. The Brita filter takes some of the "ick" factor out of the way it tastes, so once I got that hooked up, I filled up several bottles with water, and put them in the fridge so I will always have cold water.

The other thing I got in the mail was this:

Photobucket

It's a new, really cool and big lunch bag! The ever lovely Pattypat sent it to me as a housewarming gift! It also came with these other things, a calendar for next year (Yay!) and some yummy looking Starbucks chocolates, that will be my dessert tonight. Patty, you are too sweet! Thanks!

Photobucket
Photobucket

One thing I did today though, was increase the size of my list for tomorrow, thankfully most of them are small things, and nothing real strenuous, other than laundry.

I finished the third of my Jodi Picoult books, so tonight I will be looking for something new to read. Good thing I have several in reserve that are unread, although I still have last week's San Diego Reader to get through. That would be a good thing for the laundromat, because if I forget it there, it won't be a big deal.

Pizza's almost finished, time to post and maybe even do the dishes before I indulge in the truffles.... anticipation makes everything better!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

5 comments so far

art - 2008-09-16 00:08:45
cool gifties!!! you been there 90 daus already?? wooo!!
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-09-16 00:25:19
Wow! 90 days already! Those are some neat gifts you scored there, my friend. I am a HUGE fan of filtered water. We have an under-the-sink filter, and it makes a HUGE difference. We went to a hibachi grill on Saturday, and you could tell they do not filter their water. That's unfortunate because Newport has really yucky-tasting water.
-------------------------------
michele - 2008-09-16 10:48:24
thanks soooo much for your very kind and supportive comment yesterday! yeah.. you didn't want to read the comment that was left on my page previously so that's why i deleted it. i can't believe 3 months have passed already. holy cow!
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-09-16 12:19:46
Gifties are always lovely! You're making so much progress, too. 90 days at the new job, the apartment coming together - and just enjoying life, at last. Sounds pretty damned good to me :)
-------------------------------
Terri T. - 2008-09-16 19:42:22
That 90 days just seems to have flown by....and it is less than that until we meet in Tombstone! Hope you enjoy the rest of your days off work. I have read two books by a great author. Marisa de los Santos wrote LOVE WALKED IN and BELONG TO ME. I would recommend both of them. I liked them as much as a Jodi Picoult book and that is saying quite a lot.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group