ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-08-10 ... 7:28 p.m.

previous - next

Something new!

I am sure glad I had the day off, because I had a really hard time getting out of bed.. and I didn't wake up until 9. I just wanted to veg out all day, and that's exactly what I did.

With one exception. I ran a freecycle errand, and picked up this:

Photobucket

Yes, my friends, that is a Jenn-Aire 1400 watt microwave, looking fairly new. The person who had it just moved, and it's too big for her kitchen. It's actually a bit too big for MY kitchen, but I'll use it for a while anyway. I even made some popcorn in it! *NOTE* I haven't had a microwave since I moved from Wisconsin!

It was fun picking it up, too. Not because of the weight of it, but because the person who had it lives UPstairs, and the staircase was fairly steep. I could just see myself taking a header down the steps carrying this huge microwave, and either dropping the microwave or falling, or both. No thanks. I ended up setting it down, going down a few steps, moving the microwave, repeat... until I got to the bottom.

I took the scenic route home, and drove along the waterfront. It was nice seeing the Star again.. I don't see it as often as I should.

mmstarofindia

It brought me back to the first time I came to San Diego, and saw it, and all the things that were going on at the time.

When I got home, I had to rearrange all the things in the kitchen. There is a decided lack of outlets in my kitchen... a big expanse of countertop, and only ONE outlet, which the fridge is plugged into. But... I'll live with it. I don't do all that much actual cooking anyway and the space was just filled with containers and junk, which is pretty much the norm for unused counter space. Heh.

I have been seeing a lot more of this lately, now that the cat has figured this out..

Photobucket

Actually, the birds have figured it out, too, that the cat can't actually reach them.. although the cat keeps trying. I might just move the feeder a bit closer to my window. I need to put another feeder out anyway, because the alpha hummer chases all the other birds away. It should be able to guard only one feeder so I will work on that.

Otherwise, it was a nice relaxing day. Mr D had said he *might* take me out to the airport today, but obviously he didn't. I know if I'd made plans and been busy, he would have called for sure. That's ok, I was just as happy to stay home and watch daytime TV.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

5 comments so far

bluesleepy - 2009-08-11 03:08:20
I love how intently that cat is watching the bird!!! Seriously awesome shot. I'll give you some of my kitchen outlets -- we have five in my kitchen!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-08-11 04:28:32
Nice shot of the bird!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-08-11 19:08:55
Sounds like a good day all in all. very nice microwave and loved the hummingbird picture
-------------------------------
Sandyz - 2009-08-11 23:16:30
I love the bird and cat...an awesome picture.
-------------------------------
beyondpanic - 2009-08-12 01:55:47
One woman's trash is another woman's treasure!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group