ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-07-28 ... 6:43 p.m.

previous - next

Monday customers

It's a great thing, being able to sleep in one's own bed again. I didn't even get up to use the bathroom once all night. I definitely need to catch up on some more sleep though.

I even had a pretty good Monday today. No real problems of my making at work, but I had customers who had declined credit cards, who cut in line in front of other people, had me take things off their orders because they didn't have enough money.. but still, it was a pretty good day.

But none of the customers were worse than the man last night who was giving his wife shit while they were in line about picking up her messes, looking at things in the store... good thing there wasn't a heavy hammer around, it might accidentally have dropped on his foot.

One of the young men who works there got another job. I am hoping to pick up some of his hours, although I'm not sure if they will let me, seeing as how I haven't made it through my first 90 days yet. I'm barely past my first 30! Seems like forever... But it's a possibility...

Things are pretty quiet around here since Kid and Winnie left. As much as I loved having them here, it will be nice to get back to business as usual. Life.. it just goes on.

So this evening I am just planning on enjoying the breeze that comes through my windows, my book, and some of the food I bought thinking that the kids would eat it. We only actually ate here one night. The rest of the time we either ate out, or we were too tired to eat. Oh well, I won't have to go shopping for a while!

Not much more to say at this point.. it's just sad when I fall asleep on the keyboard...

previous - next

Kiss Me!

5 comments so far

Carolyn - 2008-07-29 01:53:36
I got the photos ready to email to you when you're ready. Thanks!
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-07-29 05:26:15
There's a lot to be said for peace and quiet, isn't there? Much as you love your family, there really isn't a comparison.
-------------------------------
margie - 2008-07-29 13:00:26
I know exactly what you mean. I'm so glad you are happy in CA. I was so afraid you would regret your decision. :) Margie
-------------------------------
Terri T. - 2008-07-29 17:32:05
Sounds like you are settling very well. So glad that you are loving your new life...it sounds full and fun and fantastic. I enjoy reading about your daily adventures...Easy to live vicariously through another...LOL
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-07-29 19:04:47
That sounds like the perfect evening -- cool breezes and a good book!! Glad you get to enjoy it!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group