ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-05-11 ... 6:13 p.m.

previous - next

Monday in the garden

Ugh. I had to work at 6AM today and it was really hard to get out of bed! I'm sure it will be a bit easier tomorrow, as I will likely be getting to bed a bit earlier.

At least it was quiet last night. I'm hoping that the neighbor was embarrassed enough to make sure this doesn't happen again.

I was the garden opener this morning. I tend to do a lot of sweeping, and I restocked the cactus table from the backstock that's underneath, just to have something to do. The first two hours are pretty boring. There aren't many customers, and since the only other people out there are vendors, and they are too busy to chat, I just have to find something to do.

Once other people started coming in, the day went pretty quick. We have a new form (you know, paperwork) that has to be filled out by other people when broken bags of soil or wood chips are sold... and I used one today, but it had been filled out wrong. I got the word on the right way to fill it out, then took it back to garden and showed everyone else. It seems I wasn't the only one who really didn't understand it.... even though I thought I had.

At least now all of us in garden know what to do with the forms... and I will make sure I let Norma know tomorrow that I "educated" everyone on them. Heh.

Then I came home and promptly fell asleep in my computer chair. I woke up and forced myself to get my laundry done so that I would have clean clothes to wear for tomorrow. I hate wearing day-old socks. Ick. Then I was pretty much awake, and did a few other chores, made something to eat, and read some blogs and played some Pogo. I just have to pack my lunch for tomorrow and I'll be set.

I'm just glad there isn't a lot of traffic that early. I can sleep an extra five minutes!

That's about it... I'm a bit too tired for much more.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

5 comments so far

Rebekah - 2009-05-12 02:10:13

Good job educating them - it's what they're looking for!

drunks, in my experience, don't get embarrassed. esp. if they black out.
-------------------------------
sduckie - 2009-05-12 05:21:04
Glad to know I'm not the only one who has had to wear day-old socks at one time or another...
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-05-12 14:11:40
Sounds like a good day overall...glad you will be letting Norma know how you were pro-active in training the others on the correct form. Hope today goes quickly for you too.
-------------------------------
Paula - 2009-05-12 17:29:03
I bought a bunch of flats of flowers Saturday and HD and I thought of you. One worker sprayed me with a hose. I thought "Nancy wouldn't spray me with a hose"
-------------------------------
G - 2009-05-12 19:45:43
Did the redirect work? :\
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group