ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-04-06 ... 9:20 p.m.

previous - next

Really a Monday today!

What a Monday today has been. I mentioned recently that Norma hung a schedule board up in garden, but now no one wants to stick to it. I got there at 11:45, and that seemed to be the signal for everyone to want to do their own thing.

One of the guys from the lumber department was temping as a cashier today. Remember the guy in Jurassic Park who opened all the locks on the gates so he could steal embryos? The guy from lumber reminds me TOTALLY of him. I have a hard time looking at him and not laughing. He was surprised today when I INSISTED he take his lunch NOW. Gee he was only 40 minutes late.

Blue decided to water the plants outside instead of taking her break.. so she went late, and then it took her a half hour to take her 15 minute break, so everyone else was pushed back, you know that old ripple effect, which eventually led to me being the ONLY cashier in garden at 2:30 this afternoon. Blue was worried what the manager would say if he found out, but I was HOPING he would find out so I could tell him how uncooperative the other people were being.

But he didn't find out, so instead I let Norma know that nothing went as planned, and I'm off tomorrow, and Blue is off on Wednesday, so by the time I get back there to work with her, I will be all over my irritation from today. Sheesh!

At least I got a few things done this morning that I wanted to do. I looked for my best brownie recipe, which I can't find, so I will have to look through my discs and see if I saved it from my old computer, or maybe even my mac. Oh well. I'll find it, and if not, I have plenty of other recipes.

I went to the post office and mailed off a couple of easter baskets. The postage was almost as much as what I sent off, but there's not much of an alternative there. It will be fun when they arrive.

And tonight after I had punched out, Norma suggested I apply for a head cashier position. She thinks there might be openings coming up, since Jason is leaving to join the Army, and one of the younger HCs is getting married, and might be going to part time. AND she said again that full time is not that far off, and that Bob, Blue and my name keep coming up in the discussions of full time cashiers. Woot! It's more stress, which I have been trying to avoid, but I know I could do the job. I might just take her up on that. It's almost been a year that I've been there, and even though I would LOVE to work in garden, after seeing how the garden associates work, I'm not sure I want to be one of them. I think I would end up doing the majority of the work every day! I like being a cashier, and HCs are all full time. Lots to consider...

Oh, and I got mentioned again by a customer, so I am in the line for another Homer award. Double woot!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

7 comments so far

Judith - 2009-04-07 07:04:09
Sounds like they know what a hard worker you are!
-------------------------------
DSis - 2009-04-07 11:29:43
Congrats! That is a HUGE compliment to be asked to apply for HC. Hope full time is soon!
-------------------------------
For-Tart - 2009-04-07 13:31:12
Way to go, Cocoabean! You are what the world needs.
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-04-07 14:32:14
Another Homer? You'll need a bigger wall soon.
-------------------------------
requiel - 2009-04-07 15:39:00
Nice!!
-------------------------------
Sandyz - 2009-04-07 17:28:09
What a great worker you are. I had almost forgot how many workers really do care about their job and the quests that shop. I would love to be working with you...congrads on yet another honor mention. Sandyz
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-04-07 20:00:06
Absolutely apply for the job....I know you can do the work and obviously so do the people who can make it happen. With the internal problems with Blue lately, I think it can only help YOU to get the position. Good luck... Congrats also on the Homer acknowledgement....you rock!!!!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group