ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-02-01 ... 5:39 p.m.

previous - next

Moving help

I got to bed about midnight last night, so I was still in bed when Poolagirl called me this morning. What a great friend she is, to offer to help me move some of my stuff today!

Since both of us were using the phones in bed, it was decided that we would give ourselves a few hours to wake up, have some coffee, nap and then get together for the moving extravaganza. Fine with me!

So shortly after noon, Poolie and Roomie came by. I had loaded up my car before they got here, and we loaded their cars, and then went off to the new place.

There was a truck parked in the back when we got there, and just after I pulled up, a guy came out to move it. He said he would be gone at least a half hour, so we used that time to unload all three of the cars, each in turn backed into that spot. It worked great!

The majority of the boxes (and my clothes) I packed are now over at the other place. Some were too big for us to move, and some were too heavy. All the furniture is still here at my old place, since it's too big for the cars, too. That's why I have movers coming on Thursday!

Then we went to Crazee Burger to celebrate my new place! Woot!! We sat and ate and talked and just had a good time. Moving can be fun sometimes!

May was supposed to come over and see this place today, but since she's a huge Steelers fan, I'm kind of guessing she got into the Super Bowl partying a bit too early, and just didn't make it. Oh well.

I spent the rest of the afternoon playing around on the computer and enjoying my day off. I'm pretty tired though, and I am sure I'll be hitting the sack pretty early. That way I can call the Depot tomorrow morning and find out if I can go in and work. If not, I will head over to the new place.

I did check to see if there were any networks I could use with my laptop, and there are several that my computer picks up, but they are all secured so I can't get access. Dang. I'll just have to wait for mine to get hooked up on Thursday.

And the good news is, I have a year's lease, so I won't be moving again for at least a year! Heh!

Just a little addendum here... it really isn't worth arguing about parking spaces, so I won't. Everyone I've met so far has been nice, and if the person in "my" spot wants to switch, I will. Otherwise, I am just grateful to have off-street parking, and I don't care that much which spot it is.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

5 comments so far

Crystal Balls - 2009-02-02 02:03:33
Waiting for the cable to be hooked up sucks. That's where I have the advantage over you - my 'Net comes with me WHEREVER I go.
-------------------------------
LA - 2009-02-02 03:24:20
Aside from that one grumpy neighbor the new place sounds grand. Really happy for you! ~LA ps: I used to walk my rabbit, Mitzi, on a leash. I never took her shopping though.
-------------------------------
Rosie - 2009-02-02 04:12:59
Hooray for good friends! Hope I can finally get out there to see this new place...before you move again in a few years! *LOL*
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-02-02 16:04:24
Sounds like most of the hard work is done...now just the unpacking and then the movers will bring the rest. You should be getting settled in by next weekend. Find your camera, we will need pictures.
-------------------------------
art - 2009-02-02 19:59:58
you must defend the sovereignty which is your parking space!! dont let the minions take it over! parking is at a premium!! claim the hallowed parking space now, whilst supplies last!!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group