ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-04-04 ... 5:30 p.m.

previous - next

Organizing and watching movies

Since I worked last night until 10:30, and it was wayyy after midnight when I got to sleep, I managed to sleep until 8:30 this morning. I haven't slept that late until ages!

I even debated about getting dressed and just spending the day in my pajamas, but I know just how unproductive that makes my day. So I took a shower and got dressed while the coffee was brewing. Mind you, I wasn't THAT productive, but I did get this done:

I made this
Photobucket

into this:
Photobucket

That stack is three deep. Yes, there were a lot of movies! I watched three of them today while I was organizing them and making something to eat.. and I played a little Pogo in there, too. Heh. I have about seven or eight that I won't be watching, for one reason or another. There were a couple duplicates in there, too. I even labeled the ones without sleeves so I don't have to unstack them to find a movie.

I actually got the dishes done, too. I know, amazing, huh?

I should have time for at least one more movie tonight... next up, What About Bob?

previous - next

Kiss Me!

6 comments so far

im2qt2kr - 2009-04-05 03:10:52
I always feel so much better when I have a productive day and manage to get at least one thing done and checked off my long list of things to do.
-------------------------------
Carolyn - 2009-04-05 13:52:08
I've been a Bill Murray fan since his SNL day. What about Bob is one of my favorites! Watching movies is one of my favorite ways to spend a relaxing day too.
-------------------------------
Paula - 2009-04-05 14:59:41
I have a stack you can come organize for me. I don't even know why I keep them.
-------------------------------
zucchini breath - 2009-04-05 15:52:11
haha, you left your italics tag open lemme see if i can close it for you...
did it work? Oh, those movies look great. I saw beaches in there. get the tissues...
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-04-05 19:54:27
I AM impressed.....3 deep too...that's a whole lotta movies to watch..... hope the rest of your day was wonderful...
-------------------------------
Cosmic - 2009-04-05 22:01:21
You best copy them to DVR soon if you want to keep them. It won't be long befor you won't even be able to buy a VCR.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group