ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-05-18 ... 8:53 p.m.

previous - next

A trip out of the country and back again

Today was a day for shopping! But not just ANY shopping, we went to the duty free shops in Nogales and then across the border to just see what we could find.

The shop keepers there will take you by the hand and lead you into their shops to try to get you to buy. They start out with an outrageous price, and it's up to you to get them to come down to a reasonable one. I bought something for Kid there (can't say what in case she's reading) and also some meds. Not for me, but for Orion. Last year he had several abcesses, and was given this same med a couple of times. Much cheaper than taking him to the vet every time he gets hurt, which ends up being once every couple weeks.

We saw beautiful ladies!

Photobucket

And a lot of javelina!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

And pirate ships!!

Photobucket

Coming back into the US was a trip. We had to wait behind these turnstiles.

Photobucket

They only let about ten people at a time through into the actual room where they checked our IDs. When our group of ten was done, they let more through the gates. It wasn't that way when I was there last.

We came home for a short rest, then decided to go to Bisbee. I did a little shopping there, too... but not saying what I bought. I love the colors of the hills in Bisbee. They are a bright copper red, and they are very steep. It's amazing how some of the houses were built. I will post pictures of those later due to technical difficulties.

And of course, we saw beautiful cactus flowers....

Photobucket

And ate yummy strawberries!

Photobucket

A special message to my reader in Natick... are you B? Leave me a comment, please! Thanks!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

5 comments so far

mpeacock - 2009-05-19 04:00:20
I went to Nogales with my mother when she was here. She got meds and I wanted one of those metal guys but didn't purchase as they were too pushy which made me want to leave. Love the photos!
-------------------------------
LA - 2009-05-19 11:18:22
I'm drooooooling over all those wonderful metal pieces. What a few of them could do for my garden! Hug each other and know it's from me. ~LA
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-05-19 17:49:28
So Mexico is where those javelinas were last October! DOH! I would have thought using Mexican puffies would have lured them back over the border but Nooooo........!
-------------------------------
For-Tart - 2009-05-19 13:21:00
The bus station in Nogales should be a National Historical location.
-------------------------------
Holly - 2009-05-19 22:54:28
Damn!! Those strawberries have me drooling. they look so yummy
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group