ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-05-09 ... 8:20 p.m.

previous - next

A noisy night and a long work day

OK, I'm pretty danged tired.

The neighbor got home last night with a buddy and a girl, just about this time. From their conversation, I gathered they had been drinking since about 2PM. Shouting started, and the girl bounced her suitcase down the stairs, and took off in the car. The only thing was, it wasn't her car.

Then the discussion was whether or not they should call the police and report the car stolen... like the police have nothing better to do than chase down a car for these two drunk yokels. Neighbor left, leaving his buddy here alone in his apartment.

Neighbor returned, to try to help his buddy find the girl. They went to the bars, and didn't find her, so they came back here, with more people. Eventually the girl returned, so all was well on the stolen car front.

But having that many drunk people in one apartment.. well, there had to have been a lot of fumes, and all it took was one spark and the tempers exploded. By this time I was trying to sleep, but the arguing and other disruptive noises were not conducive to sleeping. I thought I heard the on-site manager outside trying to keep the noise level down.

Eventually neighbor kicked everyone out with a resounding FUCK YOU ALL and it was finally quiet. Jeebus! One more night of this and I will be calling the management company and complaining.

I sincerely hope this creep is moving at the end of the month. If he continues this, he might just be moving sooner. Heh.

So I was dragging again today at work, but I was ok this morning, it just took FOREVER for the day to end. The big news at work is that Blue has to have surgery to fix/replace a valve in her heart. She is part time, and only has $20K coverage for the calendar year. She thought that would be enough for open heart surgery. I thought she was off by about 90%.... more like $200K.

We'll see. Missy, who is the new HC, is taking a month and a half vacation this summer. Yes, they hired her to fill an "empty" spot, and she is leaving for an extended vacation. Not my problem!

At least the day ended well. After Poolagirl's coworker was out of surgery, she met me for a quick enchilada and cup of coffee. It was nice for both of us to unwind together and just spend time relaxing.

And I wore my new earrings, the little ball ones, and lost one of them. Sheesh! I'm hoping it's at work, and I'll find it tomorrow. Oh well. I guess that's the way it goes.

I'm about ready for bed... although I hope the coffee doesn't keep me up... and I'm hoping neighbor, who isn't home at the moment, is a little quieter than he was last night. It was at least 12:30 before I fell asleep!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

7 comments so far

mpeacock - 2009-05-10 04:02:46
But you make it sound so entertaining! I used to have neighbors like that. Try meditation (I relax through the noise of drama students).
-------------------------------
Crystal Balls - 2009-05-10 05:00:48
I hope your neighbor is drop-kicked to the curb, preferably very, very soon. What a jerk.
-------------------------------
Erianne - 2009-05-10 08:46:00
I completely understand about the neighbors. It's one my worst peeves...neighbors with no regard for what their sound level puts other people through. Hopefully he'll be out of there very soon!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-05-10 14:39:10
Document everything!
-------------------------------
psis - 2009-05-10 15:05:16
I used to have a neighbor like that--didn't fight but played loud music way into the night--I know how you feel..First tell the manager before you call the company otherwise you'll get your onsight guy in trouble. Blue can have heart surgery for that if she goes overseas for it.
-------------------------------
Rebekah - 2009-05-10 16:07:48
I hope your management company has received a lot of complaints because, at least in CT, the law sides with the tenant. (I had neighbors who, TWO floors up, made so much noise etc that my pictures fell off the walls)

Before I forget: Happy Mother's Day!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-05-10 18:17:00
Sorry about the rude tenant, hope the onsite mgr heard enough that he will do something about this problem. That's sad news about Blue....wonder how she will manage to get the surgery. And you are right, Missy has a lot of nerve accepting the job knowing she was taking a 6 week vacation but maybe that will help you get a job faster....
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group