ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-07-19 ... 9:03 p.m.

previous - next

Saturday at work

Well my free bed frame didn't work as well as expected, since I couldn't get it in my car, and I didn't have enough rope to tie it to the top. I had to use the freeway to go home, and that's not a good place to be if you are carrying a bed frame on the top of your car. So I'll have to wait until I can find one closer.

So I came home and vacuumed everything, and that took about five minutes. Nice having a small place, and no one around to mess it up. I tried some Febreeze on my chair, and I have plans for if that just doesn't happen to work. I am determined to be able to use that chair, and get the smell and the cat hair off of it!

Then it was time for work. I got to be out in the garden department again all day, which was great. It was a beautiful day here in San Diego, and I would be surprised if it even made it to eighty degrees. The breeze was blowing through the garden section, and it was very pleasant.

And the best part was that I didn't feel at all like I had screwed anything up. I did call for singles, and they told me to call the office, which I did, but no one answered. It took them about 15 minutes to bring them to me, which by then, I had traded another cashier some fives for some ones. (Go fish!) Plus later I called for some quarters, which they totally forgot about, and I finally called again when I had one left, and someone ran them over. Sheesh! But everything else went well, and none of that was my issue, so it was all good.

And it wasn't really busy, just steady enough to keep me from being bored and having to look for things to do. And the new schedule went up for the week after next, and not only do I have 32 hours, but I have 3 days in a row off! Woot! It's like a mini vacation... although I'm kind of expecting someone to offer me a few more hours, which I would gladly take. I certainly wouldn't turn them down!

Now though, I'm getting kind of sleepy. I did a lot of stuff this morning, so I really just want to chill out for a bit.... and plan for tomorrow morning, to minimize what will need to be done on Monday. Woot! One more day to Kid!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

7 comments so far

Rosie - 2008-07-20 06:48:11
Found the very best thing to remove cat hair! You know those sponges made out of that material that soaks up a shitload of water? You have to soak the sponge before it gets soft enough to use, but once it's soft, it soaks up tons of water. Well, anyway, you get one of those, wet it, wring it out, then brush whatever surface you need to clean. It rolls the cat hair right up! And since it is damp, it makes it damp enough to pull off and throw away without getting it all over from static!
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-07-20 08:35:44
I hope you figure out the cat hair/smoke dilemma. It'll wear off gradually but I know you'd prefer sooner rather than later, lol.
-------------------------------
Carolyn - 2008-07-20 13:23:15
Have you tried sprinkling baking soda on the chair? That's what we use on all of our pet beds. Our cats will not stay off of my glider rocker, which is a dark green. I wrap duct tape around my fingers and use that to pull the cat hair off that the vacuum won't get. Good luck!
-------------------------------
LA - 2008-07-20 14:15:15
So excited Kid is coming! Hope you two have a grand visit! ~LA
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-07-20 14:27:35
I have a small upholstery steamer you can borrow.
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-07-20 14:32:20
Oooo you've got some excellent ideas on getting pet hair off the upholstery. I'll have to borrow some of them!
-------------------------------
FairyGodMum - 2008-07-21 03:20:07
I put in my application at the "Home" place. Haven't heard anything yet. Never know... maybe I could get a transfer to San Diego! hehehe Good Luck with the Chair! Hugz n Lub, Bebe da FairyGodMum... Oh... we can talk about temple stuff anytime.. maybe on IM? Hugz!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group