ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-07-29 ... 7:39 p.m.

previous - next

No Pogo this morning, and my printer is fixed, sort of

Well, after leaving my computer off all night, and rebooting once again this morning, I finally got one of the two pages I needed to print. The other didn't print because... I am out of ink. Jeebus.

So with sleeping late, and all that messing around, I never even made it to Pogo today, which sucks, because Wednesday is Pogo day. I had withdrawals this morning, and had to go to work pogoless. Bummer.

Returns was ok today, I had no big orders, but I did have a couple of people who I thought were cheating, and indeed, they were denied refunds. It's becoming easier to see who the cheaters are....

I had one man who didn't have an ID or receipt, and so I couldn't give him any kind of refund. He was very unhappy about that, so I called May, the HC. She gave him his refund, but told him that she would not do it again, and that he needed to save the receipt. She put in today's date instead of the license number. I asked her if I should have just done that, instead of making her come over and do it, and she said, NO, not yet. Errr... I kind of took that to mean that I might actually have a shot at the next HC position, although I still have to be interviewed for it. That seems to have been set on the back burner because...

We are piloting a new system for money management for the cashiers. It will result in a LOT less paper waste/handling. Since it's all done on the computers, there really is no reason for all the paper they were using. I think once the bugs get worked out of the system it will be great. It doesn't make much difference to me. I just roll with the flow, you know.

So.... I can spend my night on Pogo, since I have two days off in a row! Woot! The neighbor has laundry in the dryer, so I will postpone my laundry until tomorrow or Friday. Gosh darn. I REALLY wanted to do it tonight. Uh huh.

Off to Pogo......

previous - next

Kiss Me!

3 comments so far

LA - 2009-07-30 11:58:19
Wishing you a fun and peaceful two days off! ~LA
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-07-30 16:32:00
Is it "politically correct" to remove the neighbor's laundry from the dryer while you use it and then put it back in? Enjoy your 2 days off, you Pogo Queen!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-07-30 16:33:23
oops, guess I should clarify I was thinking the neighbor's laundry was already dry and just sitting in the dryer....if it is running, obviously you couldn't remove it and use the dryer yourself.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group