ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-06-03 ... 8:14 p.m.

previous - next

News about my seed from yesterday

I punched in this morning and went to talk to Mr HR. I told him about working full time, and feeling like I am stuck being a part time cashier because I can't be made full time, and I can't move away from cashiering unless I am full time. Kind of a catch-22 thing there.

He told me he would talk to the store manager on Monday and get back to me.. he told me later that he had talked to Norma, and she said that she was trying to get me, Blue, and Bob all full time, by seniority of course, so I am last, which really is irritating. If Norma can only manage to get two full time openings, I am left out again.

So I reinforced the thought that I would be willing to do ANYTHING to get full time, that I thought I could grow within the company, but not stuck being a part time cashier. So I guess we will see where this goes, if anywhere.

And they are cutting hours, not just for me, but for ALL the part time cashiers who have been working over 30 hours a week, which is ALL of us. I just wonder who they are going to have working, since there are only about 5 temporaries, and we are all working full time. They cut us, and there will be no one else to work. HA. It would be interesting if we all banded together and only worked 24 hours... the Depot would be up the proverbial creek with very few cashiers.

But of course, we all need money, so we will all be scrambling for hours. I will wait to find out what's going on Monday. I will think about it while Kid is here, and see what I come up with. It might just be time to make a move OUT of the Depot, and tell them that when they can give me full time, I would come back. Depends on what happens Monday when the manager comes back.

Otherwise, it was a kind of slow day, due mainly to the weather. There was thunder at the Depot, but we only got rain, and no hail, like some of the other areas. I texted Kid, and she said it never rained at my house.

So I guess the trunk of my plant is grown, I guess we'll have to wait and see if I can get flowers and fruit out of my plant.

previous - next

Kiss Me!

5 comments so far

bluesleepy - 2009-06-04 03:27:49
I have my fingers crossed that you can make full-time at HD. I know you can give that company so much, if only they'll let you move up.
-------------------------------
wenchie - 2009-06-04 04:01:14
Yeah, they don't know what an experienced person you are, and what a hard worker! I hope you get fulltime asap!
-------------------------------
gbw - 2009-06-04 10:36:46
These are very strange times in retail. I hope they come to their senses and give you the full time that you both need.
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-06-04 13:18:50
Hope they smarten up!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-06-04 16:20:46
I think you have made your case about getting a full-time position but if they are going by senority and not by work ethic and reliability and willingness to work everywhere...I think you may have to wait. Interesting that they wanted you to get experience but don't give you a chance to learn the other depts. Maybe it is time to think about something else....but in the meantime, enjoy your time with Kid and Casa Rosie and all the other trollops
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group