ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-08-26 ... 8:53 p.m.

previous - next

Sometimes titles just elude me

Well. Rosie wants me to "dish the dirt" about Mr D, and Poolie wants to know what we talk about. Be careful what you wish for, ladies! Fifi, we DO chat, in the truest sense of the word. There is a lot for us to talk about, as we are still both getting to know each other. In more ways than one. And that's all I'm saying about that.

And I DID make a new dessert that Mr D said was really good. Just ask Bluesleepy, she gave me the recipe.

So today was another sucktastic day at work, although it started out great. Some of the customers were just plain irritating. People who have a cartload of shit to return, and hand it to you piece by piece drive all of us nuts. Just give me the frickin' bags and let me have at it! Granted, I get paid by the hour, but I hate to take forever for one customer.

And it still was tolerable, until I started talking to Norma. I asked about full time, since the manager said at our meeting on Sunday that he could add on some full time people, but Norma said there will be no full time in the foreseeable future. But she did say that I had the new schedule's weekend off, so at least I could look forward to that. I already had been told that by one of the HCs who helps make out the cashier schedule.

Riiiight. My mistake was trusting the two of them, because the schedule came out today, and guess who's working that Sunday? You got it. Me. So much for having a weekend off. It's not so much that I have plans, or that I do anything on the weekend different than I do during the week, but more the fact that I can't trust what Norma tells me anymore.

Plus Mr D always has weekends off, so there's a good chance that we could possibly do something on a weekend. Not if I work, though, and definitely not working 7-3:30, the best part of the day.

I know she THOUGHT I had the weekend off, because she scheduled me that way, but obviously I can't believe her until I see it for myself. I won't even mention the fact that I'm working 5 days that week and still only getting 34 hours. Or that even the temporary employees are getting more hours than I am. Right. I said I wouldn't mention it.

I am very glad I have tomorrow off. If I didn't, I would have burned one of my sick days and taken it off anyway.

In other news, there was a young lady with two kids looking at Noisy (ex) Neighbor's apartment. She was up there quite a while, so I'm not sure if she's renting it or not. It still is empty, and the other two bedroom above the manager's place is still empty. That's ok with me, it makes things much quieter around here.

Well I guess that's enough doom and gloom for tonight. I'm looking forward to my lunch date tomorrow with Poolie. I've got a craving for burritos...

previous - next

Kiss Me!

6 comments so far

words-4-less - 2009-08-27 12:02:39
I have to say I am curious about Mr. D, too. I want more info!!!!!! Have fun, girl!!!
-------------------------------
Crystal Balls - 2009-08-27 12:20:23
About Mr. D: while I'm curious, I suspect he'll become a staple on your diary after time goes along, so I'll wait patiently... sort of... as you gradually let us snoop, hehe. And I hear you on the job woes. It's been one of those months, hasn't it?
-------------------------------
SJAT - 2009-08-27 12:56:03
Mmmm. Burritos. See? I'm not prying. I just let everyone else do that and reap the benefits...
-------------------------------
yankeechick - 2009-08-27 12:57:14
I hear ya on the futzy customer thing. My equivalent to your customer handing you one thing at a time, is the fuss-budget that is constant rearranging things on the belt! Having to work quickly and efficiently in an effort to keep the lines moving, I am constantly scanning the remaining items on the belt as I am scanning another, to see what I want to grab next to put in the same bag (yeah, I'm a fussy bag packer). I hate when I have things 'planned out' in my wee little brain and some broad keeps moving things around! Jeebus! That's pitiful! 10 years ago, when I was the operations supervisor of 50 people, I never would have imagined that something like THIS would be my height of frustration for the day!! LMAO! How life changes! As for Mr D, we'll be waiting.....but I don't know about the 'patiently' part ;)
-------------------------------
For-Tart - 2009-08-27 14:08:27
It seems affection California style is in full bloom for you. That makes me happy for you.
-------------------------------
Katy - 2009-08-27 17:24:10
You deserve a lil lovin' even if you don't let us live vicariously. Maybe you should make him make desert once.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group