ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-10-08 ... 8:05 p.m.

previous - next

An average day at the Depot

Ummm gee. I really don't have much to write about today, so this might be short.

I didn't take a walk, I figured I would give my poor achy feet a rest this morning. Coincidentally, it happened to be Pogo day, and with the new Pogo challenges out, I had plenty to keep myself amused.

I spent the entire day in returns again, and the more I work there, the more I enjoy it. It is cashier appreciation month, and today the managers all went around and applauded each cashier individually, and gave them all a little bag of useful stuff... pens, a notebook, a calculator and stapler, and some microwave popcorn (which will be for work, since I don't have a microwave here). Embarrassed the snot out of me!

The rest of the time was great, about a half hour before I was supposed to leave one of the assistant managers gave me a little project to work on. I warned her I was off at 7:30, and she said just to do what I could. She wanted all the Homer buckets (5 gallon orange buckets) in stacks of 10 with all the handles facing the front at the beginning and end of each aisle. I finished all but two stacks, and told her so.... I saw that she went to check them, so she knows I did what she wanted, and in a short amount of time. It would have taken Missy an hour or more to get that done.

Anyway... that was my day. Nothing out of the ordinary and totally enjoyable. Can't beat that!!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

5 comments so far

yankeechick - 2008-10-09 11:06:59
You are so acing it there! It's great that they take notice of what an enthusiastic worker you are! I forgot to tell you, I got sent out to the Garden Dept on Monday. I was so excited to be able to share 'Garden Experiences' with you, but......they didn't actually need me, so I went back to the front end. Apparently one of the CSMs was confused about the fact that the cashiers in The Garden Dept being under the Front End's jurisdiction now and we won't be rotating our cashiers out there after all. It was sad, because for the 15 minutes I was there.....there was a delightful breeze blowing through! (just like you get) It is so hot in the rest of the store most of us are hot and sweaty all day. Even the customers complain! Thankfully, there are little clip on fans at each register to help 'blow dry' the 'glistening', LOL
-------------------------------
michele - 2008-10-09 12:27:52
WoW! That is so awesome that you were recognized. I wish our agency did the same thing for us admin types. Ah, well... I'm still very happy for you. You're sailing through with flying colors at the Depot!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-10-09 14:09:22
That is just so cool! YAY! Enjoy your time with Big Sister!
-------------------------------
Terri T. - 2008-10-09 19:03:00
Any positive appreciation means a lot these days. And a day without a lot of excitement can be a treasure too. Looking forward to meeting you very soon.
-------------------------------
requiel - 2008-10-09 19:38:10
That is so cool, it sounds like you are doing awesome. Congrats.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group