ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-04-15 ... 9:42 p.m.

previous - next

My cold progresses

Today I woke up without a voice! Eek! Considering I talk to all my customers, that's not a great thing to have happen. I hoped that the coffee would help, which it did, a little. But I made it through the day. I'm just glad my throat isn't sore!

This cold changes drastically every 24 hours. Sunday morning I had a stuffy nose and felt like crap. Monday I felt better but had a slight cough. Yesterday, a rattly cough. Today, no voice. Tomorrow? We shall see!

I wanted to do my laundry last night after work, since I got home about 3, but there was laundry in the washer AND the dryer. It just sat there, too, and since I wasn't in a real big rush, I just let it sit. I heard someone come and switch the laundry around while I was getting ready for bed, but then it was too late to start my own.

I didn't work this morning until 11:45, so I certainly had time to do my laundry this morning while I was playing Pogo. I did have to take the other person's down comforter out of the dryer, try to clean out the feathers, and put it back in when I was done. I think it was only about 10 minutes, and then the person came and started the dryer again. It really wasn't dry.. it was the on-site manager's wife. They have two small kids and do A LOT of laundry!

It was really windy today in San Diego, and that made it cold, even though the sun was shining. It would have been a nice day without the wind. I was working on a register that didn't get a lot of the wind, so I stayed fairly warm. My voice was back to normal for a bit, but then faded again toward the end of the night.

The Jurassic Park look-alike guy (now named Dork) who works at the store was in garden again today. He totally did not follow the schedule, and when Blue was gone on a break, said "I have to go to lunch RIGHT NOW", took off his apron and left. Good thing Jason was out there to finish off the customers he had in his line. Dork was almost "at his 5th hour" which you can't work past because of a Depot rule, and California state law (although I think the law is 6 hours). I let Blue know that "we" have to keep track of him, and insist that he go to lunch as scheduled, and not when he wants. I mentioned that since "we" are in charge out there that it will be "our" responsibility if he goes over his 5th hour.. I'm sure she got the picture. I will be making sure that doesn't happen again, even if Blue doesn't.

Almost time for bed. One more late day of work, and then I get two off. I'm glad I work late so I can get as much sleep as I need, which is a lot. I should be just fine by Sunday, which is my next work day after tomorrow. I just hope it warms up! I would love having a day of sitting in the sun!

*** A special note for Ing.. I just want you to know it's happened to me... you have my email if you want to talk!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

3 comments so far

l\'empress - 2009-04-16 13:43:02
A windy day, huh? That's usually a good time to dry a feather quilt OUTDOORS. Or do you guys have really bad pollution? How is your injury?
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-04-16 16:24:16
Bet you feel like...sometimes...it is just like still being married and having children because you have to keep them in line at work..... Hope the cold/throat/cough thing is on its way out by this weekend.
-------------------------------
DSis - 2009-04-17 03:41:07
Are you sure it isn't allergies? This is your first spring in SD.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group