ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-04-07 ... 5:47 p.m.

previous - next

A day off and lots accomplished

Today was my day off, and I made good use of it. I got a lot done, even if most of the things I did went pretty quickly.

I went out for breakfast with Big Sister. It's been at least two weeks since we were out, and it was good to catch up. We went shopping and ran a few errands, and had a good time.

After I got home, I decided I really needed to pick out the recipe I was going to use for my brownies. They are all good, and I got my choices down to two of them, Dark Chocolate Brownies and Deep Cocoa Brownies. I picked the Deep Cocoa. Not only does that one have the most chocolate in it, but it makes a bigger pan. Plus, the other recipe requires a small amount of cake flour, which comes in a huge box and I'm not likely to use before it expires, so I picked the Deep Cocoa. They are both good, trust me. They are more cakey than fudgy, but I am missing my Toffee Fudgies recipe. Waaaa!!! If I've sent it to anyone, let me know!

Then while I was watching movies, (For Richer or Poorer, and Scary Movie) I did my laundry, vacuumed, played Pogo and made myself something for supper. I also went onto the Depot of Home website, and applied for a Head Cashier position. It can't hurt, and since it's not considered a "supervisory" position, it might not be as stressful as I think. And I really would like to learn what they know. The class is a day long, and is in a city about a half hour from here. The Depot pays for the class, pays me for my time and travel and the time I am at the class. You just can't beat that!

What a nice relaxing day, even with all the things I did. Granted, none of it was strenuous, although I still have to do the dishes. Yuk.

We are supposed to get rain tonight, and tomorrow morning. It will be all of a tenth of an inch, according to the news. We can always use rain here!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

5 comments so far

bluesleepy - 2009-04-08 02:08:43
I have a recipe for a VERY fudgy brownie. I can send it to you if you'd like.
-------------------------------
Mary - 2009-04-08 04:24:34
I think you're a dreadful tease to talk about all that chocolate and not post a single recipe!
-------------------------------
Char - 2009-04-08 14:44:17
Sounds like life for you is just rolling along famously. Hope you have a happy Easter. Love from all
-------------------------------
Joan - 2009-04-08 16:41:18
Was it something like this? 1 cup unsweetened cocoa powder 1/2 cup (1 stick) unsalted butter, melted 1/2 cup canola oil 1 1/2 cups sugar 4 large eggs 1 cup all-purpose flour 1/4 teaspoon salt 1 cup chopped chocolate-covered toffee chips 1. Preheat oven to 350°F. Line a 13×9 inch pan with parchment paper and set aside. 2. In a large bowl, mix the cocoa powder, melted butter, canola oil, sugar, and eggs with an electric mixer on medium speed until well combined. 3. In a separate bowl, sift together the flour and salt; gradually add to the cocoa and sugar mixture, mixing just until combined. Using a spoon or silicon spatula, stir in the toffee bits and vanilla extract until combined and the batter is thick. 4. Spread the batter into the prepared pan and bake until a wooden skewer inserted in the middle of the brownies comes out clean, about 25 to 30 minutes. Remove and allow to cool completely in the pan on a wire rack. Once cool dust with confectioners’ sugar and serve.
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-04-08 18:33:09
Ok, that's just not fair. I made brownies as a result of your previous blog and now just as we have finished the pan, you talk about brownies AGAIN! Good luck with the HC position...I think it would be great if you get the job.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group