ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-06-18 ... 6:11 p.m.

previous - next

Another day off and doing nothing!

This:

Photobucket

is what my desk looked like for a good portion of the day. No, one computer sometimes is not enough.

I did have a momentary panic though, when I was using my laptop and the screen went black. It didn't respond at all. Jeebus! It was plugged in... it had been on... it wasn't until I realized that it was plugged into an outlet controlled by a wall switch that I realized what was wrong. I flipped the switch, waited a minute or two, and voila! (neener) it was back on.

Not only did I have computer fun today, but I went to the post office, did dishes, cleaned out my fridge and actually FOLDED the two loads of laundry I did yesterday! Woot! And that was about it. It sure was nice to have two days off in a row with not a whole lot to do.

I managed to almost identify all the hummingbirds coming to the feeder. I think there are three of them... Moldy Butt (who seems to be moulting and looks pretty scruffy), Whitey (who has a white spot on the left side of his head) and Blackie (who has a black spot under his beak). There could be one more but I'm not positive about that. There is one spot on the feeder where I can't see the bird... and there always seems to be one that likes that spot. That one will chase any other one on the feeder away before he sits.

So.... I do need to get my lunch together for tomorrow, since I work early. In a way, I'm kind of glad I didn't get the early returns shift.. it would be a drag to have to get up that early again every day. Well, all things happen for a reason, and all that...

previous - next

Kiss Me!

5 comments so far

Mary - 2009-06-19 01:59:22
Thank you for using your neener word (voila!) correctly. I can't tell you how annoying it is when people say or spell it Wala. Drives me even more nuts than usual. Which is saying quite a lot these days.
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2009-06-19 02:36:52
How about WALLA?! My friends will do that... but only BECAUSE we know it's really spelled "voila." Beanie, those photos made my day. Seriously. *HUGS*
-------------------------------
Rosie - 2009-06-19 03:44:22
Oh lordy, I am SO with Mary on this. Every time I see Wala, Walla, Wallah, or Viola, or at nausea instead of ad nauseum, I want to scream!

And many thanks again for being my posting person. Maybe I'll get the package off to Miss Hissie sometime in the next two years!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-06-19 03:57:11
HUmmingbirds are the best!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-06-19 17:56:14
You have 4 hummingbirds?...You rock....Last year we were certain we had 3 and this year....we are not sure. So far, they haven't stayed around the feeder long enough for us to ID them. last year, we named one Squeak because he did....and Hil-da-guard because she chased away the other.... Great that you had two days to relax and rejuvenate...
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group