ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-12-20 ... 6:06 p.m.

previous - next

A sun-shiny day in the tree lot

Today started out pretty chilly, and since I was scheduled to work out in the tree lot, I took my wool pullover and Santa hat along, plus I wore my Thinsulate socks under my boots. I was ready!

Of course, I didn't go out to the tree lot. But I went to outside garden, which isn't a whole lot warmer, so I was glad I was dressed up a bit. I was only out there for about a half hour, and then I had to go back inside.

We got mystery shopped today by someone from Human Resources. I should say, I got mystery shopped. I must have done pretty well, because one of the head cashiers high-fived me after the shopper left. I remembered the lady, and how surprised she was when I gave her change back.

I always dump the coins in the person's hand first. There isn't anything that annoys me more than getting a pile of bills, and then change dumped on top of it. Something always ends up falling, so I ALWAYS put the change in their hand first, and then count the bills out to them so they can see I've given them the right amount. Anyway, I remember she looked surprised when I counted out the bills. I think I am one of the few who actually does that.

And then, I finally got to go out to the tree lot. By the time I got out there, the sun had been out for a couple of hours, and everything had warmed up nicely. I didn't even wear my pullover, because the sweater I had on underneath it was enough. Too much, at one point.

I did a lot of sweeping of dry needles. It was fairly busy, but there just aren't a whole lot of trees left. But all in all, an enjoyable day at work. Nothing better than liking your job!

Tomorrow is the shortest day of the year, so the sun will just be up when I go to work, and just going down when I get home. After that, more sun!! Which means warmer weather, I hope. This coming week should be a bit warmer than last week.

Not much else going on here, except for the occasional loud bang from the people next door. Sounds like they are moving furniture around....

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

Blue Opal - 2008-12-21 05:05:23
Good deal on coming out well with the "secret shopper" from upstairs. You may make manager before Valentine's Day at this rate, lol.
-------------------------------
sduckie - 2008-12-21 06:15:48
I do so hate the coins on top. It slows everything down because I have to readjust my hands to put the change in my wallet. Wish all cashiers were as considerate as you!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-12-21 17:18:10
Go beanie!
-------------------------------
Terri T - 2008-12-21 19:25:52
My favorite grocery store always counts the money back to me in change. But, now that you have mentioned it, most of the other stores don't bother....and if you give them exact change or enough to cover the pennies, they are lost!!!! LOL
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group