ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-01-23 ... 4:33 p.m.

previous - next

More boxes, and a surprise in the mail!

I was really glad to get out of work today at 2PM! But not so happy at 4:30 this morning when my alarm rang. It was kind of a gloomy, drizzly day, but now that I'm home, the sun is shining. I took a little drive after work and scored some nice freecycle boxes. I almost think I have enough boxes with the two I got from Poolie yesterday.

I also got a late Christmas present from PSis in the mail today, and it included chocolate! Thanks for everything in the box!!

I took apart my kitchen table last night and stacked the boxes I've packed in the kitchen. It's looking a bit better now, before everything was kind of a mess, now it's all contained, kind of. At least with all the boxes and things for the movers in one place, it will make it much easier for them.

I worked in returns all day, and it went pretty fast. I worked with Molly. She *was* a head cashier, she is still listed on the schedule that way, but she is going to school. She's also one of the full time cashiers, but since she is restricting her hours to accommodate school, I'm not sure how long she will be able to continue to be full time. In no way does she work 40 hours a week.. and I'm not even sure if she's a head cashier any more or not. Something's going on there...

And I managed to score my 40 hours for next week, including a day off on Sunday, Feb 1st! That way I can pick up my key and start hauling stuff over there. I plan on taking the most fragile/sentimental things over myself, just to make sure it gets there in one piece. I don't actually have that big of a stack of stuff that I will take over myself, but by then I might have more. I haven't even started on the kitchen stuff!

I also have moving day off, so I can come back after the movers have left and clean what needs to be cleaned and be out. If my landlord rents my place before the 18th, he will refund me some of my rent... IF. I'm not holding my breath on that one.

But who knows? He could have someone ready to move in by the time I move out.

Heading out later to Rebecca's. I work until 10 tomorrow, so there's no chance of going after that, since I work again at 8 on Sunday. I don't work until 1:30 tomorrow, so even if I have coffee tonight, it won't matter that much since I can sleep a little later. I'm not sure if there is music there tonight or not, I guess I'll find out!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

4 comments so far

Rattus Regina - 2009-01-24 01:05:36
I think there is supposed to be jazz playing tonight: http://www.rebeccascoffeehouse.com/
-------------------------------
yankeechick - 2009-01-24 01:14:41
Glad you're getting things packed and organized. Lots of work, but well worth it....again :). Important thing is for you to be happy, and comfortable. Saving money sure helps on that score!
-------------------------------
Fifi - 2009-01-24 01:14:50
You are so awesome! XOFifi
-------------------------------
art - 2009-01-24 18:44:46
seems like you just moved in there now u got a new place!
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group