ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-09-16 ... 5:03 p.m.

previous - next

A new phone!

I had a pretty busy morning on my day off today. It started out slow, with my normal breakfast and chilling on the computer... but once that was finished, and I resisted the urge to play Pogo, I headed out with my laundry.

I had to go to the bank, so I put some gas in my car while I was in the neighborhood. Still $3.69 a gallon! Woot! Then I went to the Shack of Radios, and got this:

Photobucket

I know I didn't NEED it, and I probably shouldn't have spent the money on it, but I really wanted a new phone. It's probably the last thing I will splurge on for myself this year. Isn't it pretty?? I also got a bluetooth ear thingie because it's illegal to talk on your cell phone while driving in California. Not that I get all that many calls, but I may as well. Now I can talk to myself in the car and everyone will think I'm on the phone. Heh.

Now I just have to figure out how to use it.

Then I did my laundry, and managed to leave one piece of laundry there... when I went back to get it later, it was gone. Oh well. It was ripped, anyway.

Next on the agenda was lunch with Poolagirl. I will let her tell you all about what we saw in the parking lot on the way back from lunch. Let's just say I was glad I parked in the back of the museum.

Then back home, where I could rest for the rest of the day. I know it wasn't all that strenuous of a day, but I really was in the mood for relaxing. I had a few good chats online, and charged up my phone and earpiece so I'm ready to go! Woot!!

No side-effects from my shot last week, either. I really wonder if I got the actual immunization, or a placebo. Either way, I'm sure glad it didn't make me sick, or give me a rash, although I suppose it could still happen.

It's definitely cooling off here lately. It's been kind of foggy every day when I get up, and it takes a couple hours for it to all burn off. It's probably cool enough for me to start walking again. I still have to explore the canyon that's behind my house. I saw what looks like a little fort so I will absolutely have to walk past that! I wonder if it's kids, or homeless....

So my excitement is done for the day. Not that I'm complaining... actually, there isn't much to complain about when you live in a beautiful area like this. I can even ignore the minor irritations of life just by staring out into the canyon. I wish you all could see what I see every day. You would love it!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

7 comments so far

Sis - 2008-09-17 01:02:01
Really cool phone! Got to treat yourself once in awhile! I got gas on the way to work Monday because it was still $3.99 here, by lunch time it had gone up to $4.25 (26 cents in just a few hours). What a rip, all because of IKE! YIPES! Take care!
-------------------------------
Blue Opal - 2008-09-17 03:16:17
Gas here was still around $3.50, give or take, last I checked. Then again, now that I'm taking the bus on a regular basis I barely glance at gas prices.
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-09-17 04:21:52
I'm not sure if the police actually came or not. The car was gone around 3:00 when I checked.
-------------------------------
michele - 2008-09-17 11:16:20
that is a nifty phone! i saw that when i was looking for a new one myself and almost considered it, too. Samsungs make GREAT phones. Ben wanted the LG Rumor, so that's what we each got (on sale). I love the texting aspect of the LG but I truly miss all the great software applications of the Samsung. Enjoy your new treat. You deserve it!
-------------------------------
Shear - 2008-09-17 11:33:16
Cool phone! Everyone uses a blue tooth around here...'cept me. I hear people talking but I don't see a phone and assume they're talking to me so I answer. Then they point at their ear to let me know they're not talking to me. It used to embarrass me. Not anymore. Now I talk to myself and when someone else answers, I just point to my ear.
-------------------------------
Carolyn - 2008-09-17 11:36:46
Your remark about the fort in the canyon reminded me of a day care that Mike attended when he was about 3. They had a HUGE fort on the playground. Every morning the owner would open up and then go to the fort and wake up the homeless people who had slept there. She never called the police, she just sent them on their way. Some parents were appalled, but I always thought she was very cool. It didn't hurt her any to let them sleep there, and they left peacefully in the morning, only to return after the day care closed for the day.
-------------------------------
bluesleepy - 2008-09-17 13:42:40
Heh. It's illegal to hold your phone and talk on it while driving in New York State as well, but when we drove south to Pennsylvania, NO ONE was paying attention to that law. And there are signs posted all over everywhere that it's against the law!! Congrats on the new phone. You'll love the bluetooth too. I have one, though I rarely use it, mainly because I don't use my cell phone for talking as I do for texting.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group