ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2008-09-04 ... 5:12 p.m.

previous - next

Breakfast with Big Sister

It was really foggy this morning when I woke up, foggy enough that I could hear the freeway, but not see it. I sat down to read my email and diaryland, and in another hour or so it had all burned off. That was one thing I realized quickly after I moved here.. early morning fog and overcast conditions are generally gone by 9AM.

It definitely was time for a day off. Instead of being as productive as I wanted to be, I just did a few of the things I wanted to. I won't be able to just lounge around tomorrow, though, there are specific things I need to do.

So the first thing I did was go out for breakfast with Poolie's Big Sister. I haven't seen Mia Big Sister for a couple of weeks, so it was fun to get together and just have time to chat. We both had yummy omelettes at a restaurant I had been to before with Big Sister and Poolie the time I came down here to visit with Dude.

Since I was so close to one of my favorite shopping malls, I decided to just stop and browse around for a while. And I found a few things I was looking for! And almost all of it was on sale. Woot!

I came home and put some of it to use right away, like the picture frame to complete my wall.

These are some old pictures I took a long time ago, that had been packed away and not hung up. I found them when I was deciding what to bring when I moved, and thought they might just make a nice addition to my new place. That wall was kind of bare, anyway.

Photobucket

So now I guess my living room is as complete as it can be.

I played a little Pogo this afternoon, and did a few other little things, and Poolie and I are going to meet for coffee a bit later. That's always fun! I made a few phone calls, and just enjoyed having today off. I was kind of glad I decided not to work too hard, because it ended up being a pretty warm day. I can vacuum tomorrow morning before it gets too warm... there's always tomorrow when it comes to vacuuming! Hee hee!!

previous - next

Kiss Me!

6 comments so far

ladybug-red - 2008-09-05 00:48:50
Sounds like a good day off. Hey - I like those pictures. I didn't know you were a photographer!
-------------------------------
sduckie - 2008-09-05 01:19:05
Place looks good!
-------------------------------
art - 2008-09-05 01:23:42
looking good!!
-------------------------------
Rosie - 2008-09-05 03:30:56
Dang! You are so lucky to be able to go to breakfast with Mia...I mean, Big Sis! I hope to be able to have breakfast with her one day too!
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2008-09-05 04:22:26
And such a laugh fest we had!
-------------------------------
l\'empress - 2008-09-05 13:03:03
Ah, you can skip the vacuuming. How dirty can it get with just one person? And who's gonna check up on you anyhow? 8)
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group