ZHTML>




MOVED!! Wait for a bit!!
>
line

Latest entry
Archives
Cast
Rings
Links

Pieces of You

Photobucket

2009-06-02 ... 9:03 p.m.

previous - next

Planting a seed, and Kid at the beach

Actually, we never did get around to the tequila last night. Not that that was a disappointment, but Kid was still working on Wisconsin time, so we both crashed pretty early.

We had a leisurely breakfast and the sun came out! We decided to head off to the beach just to check it out. It was windy, but warm there, and getting warmer by the minute. We came back home, I picked up my lunch, and Kid dropped me off at work, then went back to the beach.

Since I've been scheduled for full time the past 12 weeks in a row and have been blown off on my full time request at the store, I contacted the district HR manager, who said he would talk to the store manager for me when he returns from vacation. (The store manager, not the HR manager) So I may have planted the seed of a huge exploding plant, or I might end up with a full time flower. That would be a miracle. Guess I have to wait and see. Anyway, I'm going to talk to the HR guy tomorrow, and see what he has to say.

I spent the day out in garden, and it was breezy and sunny out there, just a beautiful day. The customers were all in good moods, except for one lady who had to wait and was just a PITA. I'm sorry you had to wait for 30 seconds while I was sweeping the floor and didn't see you, but you could have said something to get my attention, besides, I was trying to find a garden associate for another customer.

Kid came to pick me up and we stopped at In & Out for a burger, since she hadn't eaten. Yum!!! And it's movie time now....

previous - next

Kiss Me!

6 comments so far

wenchie - 2009-06-03 05:21:48
Dang, I haven't been here for so LONG! Are you working at Ho*me De*pot? Garden Associates? That is quite the thing! I knew a bunch of people who worked there. Though maybe you work someplace else. I hope you get the fulltime you want!
-------------------------------
wenchie - 2009-06-03 06:23:38
haha! I was right: just from the "garden associate" reference. I don't think any other stores call workers "associates". And yeah, I figured you weren't a garden associate if you were trying to find one for a customer! ;D And I'm glad you do more than sweeping! I hope the pay is ok. Do you like it?
-------------------------------
SJAT - 2009-06-03 11:10:10
I am now going to spend the rest of my day trying to visualise the huge exploding plant. I'm picturing a sort of bulbous Geranium, filled with chlorophyll, like a green, liquid bomb!
-------------------------------
Rebekah - 2009-06-03 12:38:17
It may not be my business to say so, but your life makes me super happy. It's quiet and peaceful and pretty much what I want for all my friends.
-------------------------------
Poolie - 2009-06-03 13:02:05
I think you stirred things up with that letter!
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-06-03 15:16:05
You know the old saying, the squeaking wheel gets the grease....if they can find full time hours, they should be paying you full time wages and benefits. I hope someone wakes up and you get what you asked for...at least consideration for a full time title.
-------------------------------

Did you miss a piece?

- - 2012-08-23
- - 2012-07-31
- - 2012-07-12
- - 2012-06-27
- - 2012-06-16

Profile
eMail
Guestbook
Diaryland Notes
Diaryland

design

Photobucket


Google Groups Beta
Subscribe to cocoabean
Email:
Visit this group